We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ngoc Linh Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bich Duyen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue River Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Linh Linh Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Rosabella Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saigon Mini Hotel 5(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Meraki Boutique Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ha Vy Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Cat Huy Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
217
179
47
17
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
179
47
17
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftbudget hotelcity tourside streetdouble roomsmall hotelair conditionerbreakfast was includedtop floorsaigon squarereceptionistbackpackerstourshcmcchitaxiluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 495 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We just checked out today from this hotel and really enjoyed our 3 nights here. The hotel itself is fairly small and located in the backpacker area and close to everything. The rooms, although on the small side were adequate for staying just a few nights but it was the staff that made our stay there so fantastic! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, given a glass of juice and shown to our room. Throughout our stay they constantly recommended places to go to and to eat at all were spot on.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkE82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

very friendly and competent staff, clean and nice rooms, information at the reception in different lanuages, a small and personal hotel in the center of the backpackers area. Great place to stay :) :) :)



  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viviane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

As with all hotels in Vietnam, the Nguyen Khang Hotel staff were very friendly/helpful and did everything they could to make your stay with them a pleasant one. The room/bathroom we had was not very spacious and was a bit crampt for three sharing adults. The breakfast, compared to what we were offered in other hotels, was sparse but, this is a 1* and not a 3* hotel therefore I guess we got what we paid for. The hotel location was good for all that HCMC had to offer and as it was set back off the main road it was quite quiet. Be prepared to take your shoes off!

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for a room with a window!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with 3 children. The double room is smallish, but good value for the price. It was clean and met all of our needs. The other rooms were more spacious. An extra mattress was provided for our 4 year old at not charge, unlike most other hotels. There is so much to see and do while in Ho chi minh that there is no need to have expensive accomodation because it really is just a place to sleep. Ms Huong really is as exceptional as all the reviews say. Every time we returned to the hotel from our adventures she was there with a warm smile and icy cold drinks. She really goes the extra mile. Travelling with 3 kids in such a hectic place is no small feat but she was there to help us with everything. Both reception staff really deserve to be paid more for what they do because they are the reason the hotel scores so high. Ms Huong actually gave me one of her dresses because I liked it. Wow!. She is something special. God bless you, Ms Huong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kennyfamilyumina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We booked this after finding tons of good comments on tripadvisor. Maybe our expectations were a little high. Pick-up at the trainstation worked well, however that's what you expect for an extra 10$. Our room was on the 5th floor and was super small. There were only about 50cm on each side of the bed. The fridge was open when we arrived so not ready to use and no drinks available. Moreover, unfortunately the AC did not work! We had to leave at 06:30 in the morning, which ment no breakfast for us...

The people were very nice and helpful, the room among the cleanest we've seen on our SE Asia trip! Therefore I hate to say this but all in all 25$ a night seems a bit much for what we got.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NCGia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews