We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come and be a part of the family....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel
Ranked #141 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This little place is a top spot, just next door to Ben Thanh markets and within walking distance of the backpackers area, Saigon Square, all the main museums and the palace, not to mention 2 minutes from Casa Italia, just past the markets on Le Loi - check out the breakfast pizza..... Great rates and nothing was too much trouble and better yet, it has the best coffee.... Thanks to Kelly, Julia, Catherine Jenny, Max and Jacky for making us feel so welcome. We'll come back one day.

Room Tip: Had a few rooms as we stayed 3 times during our trip and all rooms were good. Double glazed windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Writer,

Let's come and be part of our "little" Family. Our "little" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

You will get more surprised with our new look in the room right now.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the next three month.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 173 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

It's just one street away from Ben Thanh market and another 5 minutes walk to Saigon Square. We got a free upgrade to a bigger room and it sure is spacious. The rates are quite reasonable for such a good location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" Fantastic Location hotel" during your holiday in Saigon. Our "little" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

You will get more surprised with our new look in the room right now.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the next three month.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great location to explore day and night Saigon City. About 3 minutes from Ben Tahn market, lot of restaurants and booking offices in surrounding. Room size is OK and its clean. Nice breakfast and friendly staff makes this hotel definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branci1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" Great location and value for money" during your holiday in Saigon. Our "little" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

You will get more surprised with our new look in the room right now.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the next three month.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise, so central to everything we wanted but still good value. Staff were always friendly and helpful. I'd definitely consider staying at Little Saigon on my next trip to HCMC.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank holcomoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your selecting our newly managed Little Corner one as your "home away from home" during your recent treatment in Saigon. Our "little" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

You will get more surprised with our new look in the room right now.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the next three month.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

-Comfortable,
-Strategic Location (near Benh Thanth market),
-Clean,
-Fast WiFi,
-Value for money,
-Quite place,
-Kind, Friendly and Helpfull Staffs - Credit to Kelly Thanth and also Max & Jacky

(stayed from 18.04.2014 -20.04.2014)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hafizmahidin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your selecting our newly managed Little Corner one as your "home away from home". Kelly, Max, Jacky and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 13 nights. That's a long time but why would I go to another! A deluxe room gets you everything you need...with a view from the upper floors. The Manager (John) is very friendly and will help you with anything you ask for. The breakfast is excellent and good value. The rooms are clean and have all you need. My bed was very comfortable, the sheets clean and the bathroom modern, very clean and functional. The hotel provides all necessities. It is listed as a 2 star but in effect is really 3 star. I think what it offers is better than any 3 star in the area. The best bit however is the staff. They are truly fantastic. The receptionists, Julia, Catherine and Kelly are real gems. Personable and with a cheeky sense of humour, all have great English and will help you with any problem or question. After two weeks at this hotel they began to feel like extended family. The two bell boys I met, Max and Jacky, formed a great friendship with me also, even though they have little English. They were helpful and friendly and willing to go out of their way to meet any request. The hotel even gave me an extended checkout time free (I left at 4pm). I highly recommend this hotel. Probably the best in this price range. Great location and atmosphere. Wonderful staff. I will return to HCM in three months and most certainly will stay here again. Stop wondering and book it. You won't do better!

Room Tip: Go deluxe or better...it is worth the little bit extra for a great room. These are double glazed so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your selecting our newly managed Little Corner one as your "home away from home" during your recent treatment in Saigon. Our "little" TEAM ( John, Catherine, Julia, Kelly, Max & Jacky ) feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the next three month.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

i have always booked this nice hotel @28, Truong Dinh Street since 7 years old when I travelled to HO CHI MINH CITY. Thw location is well located and accessible to all kind of places or shop you need to visit. The room is excellent, clean and well taken by the staff. The hotel provided good and well spoken English staff. I always stay at this Hotel whenever I go for my business or holidays trip. Thank you for the fantastic service.
Edison Lim from Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your selecting our newly managed Little Corner one as your "home away from home". Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,791 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,628 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#65 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#47 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel

Address: 28 Truong Dinh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Vivian Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $34 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel is a low rise, contemporary architectural designed building. Located right in the heart of vibrant Saigon (at the corner between Truong Dinh & Le Thanh Ton Street), just a few steps to Ben Thanh market (the symbol of Saigon) amidst many tourist key attractions and a mere 25 minutes’ drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, The Little Saigon Cor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing