We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service helpful & friendly staff , Great Hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Ranked #142 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

5/9-9/9/13 I went there with a family from 3 years to 70 years old. The hotel staff was kind when they gave me room on the highest floor but the lift do not service that floor with a kid, a pregnant women & a leg pain senior citizen the staff understood that and give me not a connecting room but a room that we are very satisfy. There are minor problem on the shower head & Aircon but when reported its all attended. What makes me so touch is the friend manager Kevin he called me on the night I check in to make sure my family is well taken care of. And even after I check out he bothers to bring my family a few street away to have a nice dinner when I told him a unpleasant incident I have a couple of day with a taxi driver which have spoiled my trip when there is a night I wanted to go for dinner he does not know the place yet when I found out he can't find the place he refuse to send us back hotel multiple request from us. The staff in the hotel is so helpful to translate & event help me to complaint to the taxi company.

A real great place to stay as a guest they make sure you are comfy & well taken care.

Thumb up! Will return if I come back to HCM

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lassidoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 349 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We reserve this hotel for 2 nights accommodation for our family of 5, 2 superior rooms. The rooms are very comfortable, well insulated, the service team is discreet and excellent. Hotel recently. Location a little eccentric, but 5 minutes away by taxi. A highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shikshiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We could not have been happier with this hotel. The price for two rooms was only $50 USD. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. It is in a good location, only 10 minutes from the train station. The service was exceptional. They went out of their way to help us when we had an early morning train. They made us sandwiches before breakfast was served and even took one back and changed it to accommodate my vegetarian daughter's needs. I do not understand how this hotel is not rated higher.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chetsuabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic with a few western options. Rooms were clean comfortable. Location wise though it was isolated from everything, most days and nights we had to taxi to district 1 as there is no conscientious restaurants near by or even a local shop to buy some water. Overall though it was incredibly safe and the staff are very affable!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizGriffin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThienThao, Customer service officer at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
On behalf of Thien Thao Hotel, we would like to thank you for your stay. Actually there are many of local restaurants and local shop around our hotel, I think you missed them. If you asked the front desk, they had showed you the right place. What a pity that you had not try some real Vietnamese food around our hotel. Anyway, we are very happy for hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We believe that if you visit us next time, we will show you most of the places you need around the hotel just a few foot steps.
Best regards,
Mina Dinh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Fast check in and check out. I requested for twin beds in my booking but they gave us a double room. They were quick in fixing that and gave us a new room at once. The sleep quality was good (maybe because we were so tired). The ceilings were kind of low so the room feels a bit cramped and small but it was very clean. Free bottled water. Working cable tv. The buffet breakfast was great. We travelled from siem reap to ho chi minh and from siem reap i have been trying out the phos from siem reap to the cambo-viet border and i finally found the best tasting one in this hotel's breakfast buffet. Western food also served. Now for the true assets of this hotel. From the night we arrived the hotel staff has been very friendly and super helpful. I can say that if ever i stay here again the reason would be the friendly staff because when we toured the city, we found that there were many hotels of the same standard. We kept on bugging them and i thought that they'd get annoyed at us but they remained friendly and showed concern for their guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vernarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThienThao, Customer service officer at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. At first we would like to apologize again about the incorrect room preparing upon your booking request. Telling aout the Pho, we would like to say that the the original Pho was come from the North of Vietnam, and luckily we get a chef from there. Then no need to say, our Pho is the real taste, and you got that chance. We are so proud when you are sure to come back our hotel because of the friendly staff. We, all the staff of the hotel, would like to say a big thank to you for this!
Best regards,
Mina Dinh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a great hotel situated within a 20 minute walk to the main downtown area of Saigon. When the hotel was booked it included a free pick-up from the airport. Unfortunately on route to Vietnam our arrival was delayed by 3 hours as we had to divert into an Indian airport due to a medical emergency on board the plane. However we need not have worried as the driver who was to meet us was still waiting for us when we eventually arrived with our names clearly displayed on his board. Checking in at the hotel was very easy and the staff could not have been more helpful. They arranged trips for us to The Meekong Delta and to the Cu Chi Tunnels. In particular Michelle and David on the reception desk were brilliant, nothing was too much bother for them. We had booked a deluxe room, which is exactly what it was, clean bed linen and towels every day and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was plentiful and varied and the eggs, however you chose them, were freshly cooked for you. Don't let the location of this hotel put you off. If you don't fancy a pleasant stroll to the city centre, a taxi ride will cost you a couple of English Pounds or so (about 3 or 4 American Dollars). All in all a great hotel with superb staff who will go out of their way to make sure that your stay with them is first class.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisfromSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great value! The hotel is very nice, clean and spacious rooms, and a very friendly and helpful staff. Reception helped with any questions or needs we had. Breakfast in the morning is great, with many options and a nice dining room. The location is good - not in the "backpacker zone" in district 1, however it is a short walk, or even shorter xe om ride to almost anywhere in central part of the city. Thanks!

Only one downside, as other reviewers have mentioned, is the mega loud music from the theater across the street in the evening. I would agree that it would be better to get a room in the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Sen Viet Hotel
Sen Viet Hotel
#204 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#134 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#83 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#91 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#66 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#43 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Address: 89 Cao Thang | Ward 3, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $22 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thien Thao Hotel is located between Saigon City Center and China Town, two busy areas with full of entertainment, shopping and business centers.More than 40 rooms with our fully luxury amenities and modern design, Thien Thao Hotel is the right place for your both business and leisure purpose.Come to us, you not only enjoy the comfortable and convenience services but also have a feeling of "feel like home" by our friendly and experience staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing