We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roseland Point Hotel
Ranked #95 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Everything was pleasant and friendly service. Hotel and rooms are so cool! I loved the place, the food was good, so HCM city and so much to offer as well. The restaurants are delicious. I will come back for my next business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 379 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We missed the flight and meaning missed the night at this hotel but we were very satisfied about the service as they let us check in early in the morning and check out later than usual. The receptionist was friendly and room was just nice for 2 person, its clean!
I love the location as it just short distance to access all the centre, Ben Thanh market, and around has several of local shop with restaurant and small food shop, I guess this area is business hub therefore quite crowded and very lively. Recommend for people who want to stay for exploring the city in the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Totally perfect location for a couple of days city sightseeing and straight opposite Saigon deck tower.

Hotel arranged taxi to pick us up from the Airport and it cost us twice as much as us getting one from the taxi rank......plenty outside hotel for airport return

Hotel reception tried to get us to upgrade our room the minute we arrived.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACKKLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is about one minute's walk from the Bitexco Tower. This part of Saigon is quite good as a base from which to do walking trips to some of the main sights as the roads in this area are not too wide. Also there are plenty of local bars and restaurants. Most hotels in this area are expensive so at $50 for a deluxe room (with small window), it is reasonably priced. The price includes a (not very impressive) breakfast. The in-room TV had no news channels in English but a couple of good movie channels. The bathroom emitted a bit of an odour. Solved by keeping the door closed. The staff were efficient and helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Frannk982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Thanks to Hong Anh and her dedicated team of staff for making my recent stay in HCMC both comfortable and enjoyable. Being a single traveller this centrally located hotel made it easy to navigate the major sites of the city. Highly recommended for good value and great breakfast :)

Room Tip: Stayed in a standard and deluxe - both fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at Tan Hai Long 18 months ago and decided to return based on it's great location, price and service.

We arrived about 10AM from Hanoi and when we got to the hotel, they said that they were full and that we could not check in early.

The manager, Mr. Tran Huu Anh, and the Desk Clerk, Ms. Hong Anh, suggested that they could take us to another of their hotel chain and we could check in immediately and spend the day and night there and they would pick us up the following day to return to the hotel, where they would upgrade our room for the same price.

We decided to do as suggested and they brought a cab and took us to the Silverland Spa Hotel.

There were many instanced where we needed some special extra attention this trip, such as, when booking the room on Expedia, I requested that flowers be in the room when we arrived for my lady as it was Vietnamese Women's Day. They arranged for a beautiful bouquet.

The next day, I was at my bank to take care of some urgent business, and they sent a runner with my passport.

We also has some friends arrive on a cruise ship and meet us. When they arrived, we were served tea, water and a fruit plate. They also arranged for me to hire a hotel van for four hours to show our friends around Saigon.

All in all, they could not have been more professional an courteous. There was nothing that went unattended. Everyone from the manager, to the bell hops to the security were top notch and professional.

This will definitely be my standard hotel chain in Saigon from now on. No reason to look around.

Our only concern was the wi-fi did not perform as well as it should have, but we were told they were working on it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vnvet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel two weeks ago approximately, they were courteous, friendly, accommodating and professional.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, there is plenty of room and the beds I thought were comfortable.
Its location is fairly central and I have no problems about staying at the hotel again.

Good value for money.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a swimming pool or not ... never looked that far, rooms differ in the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mckbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#66 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#78 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#87 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Au Lac II Hotel
Au Lac II Hotel
#163 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#79 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#75 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseland Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland Point Hotel

Address: 65 Ho Tung Mau St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Tan Hai Long Hotel 3)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $42 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roseland Point Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of the business and financial centers, surrounded by lots of eateries and restaurants, travel agents, tickets offices, shopping mall…, Roseland Point boasts a most convenience location for any discerned business travelers. The Hotel offers 45 rooms and suites, all of which are modern equipped and enjoy nice city view, especially visitors can enjoy a private balcony and s ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roseland Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing