We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roseland Point Hotel
Ranked #111 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was my second stay, took a suite room which was large but being at the front fairly noisy, would recommend a room at the rear which are also large. Staff very friendly especially at breakfast. Bathrooms need updating as looking pretty used. Location is good in the business district and little less hectic than up near the Ben Thanh market , still an easy walk to everywhere.
Went several times to the KL spa which is at one of the other hotels in the group, complimentary taxi provided, the spa was excellent, good prices and wonderful service.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    183
    51
    14
    19
See reviews for
30
120
43
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff at check in and throughout our stay were friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 9th floor. The very tiny lift only goes up as far as 8 floors so if you don't like stairs make sure you stay on the lower floors.

I had been worried from previous reviews about lack of windows. We did have a small one in our room so I was quite relieved by that. The room itself was comfortable but on the small side. The bathroom was clean and had a big corner bath and shower. Our room was cleaned daily.

Breakfast was ok. The bread was really sweet though which was a little off putting. Location wise, there are some good places to eat and drink well within walking distance. The Sky Tower is directly opposite the hotel. We went for a drink at night to check out the views from the bar on the 52nd floor. It was nice but very very expensive!

On balance, I wouldn't choose to stay here again but I think it's a good choice for people on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmarmalade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel several times and had some very good times.
However the last time the manager Huu Anh 'played about' with my room: I was booked for quite a long stay and one day travelled to Vung Tau leaving my belongings in my room. The manager (without my permission) moved my things and re-rented my room! Incompetently he did not check the wardrobe, and several very expensive polo shirts were lost. I challenged him many times but he did not have any idea what to do.
The following day I heard a guest ask for his room key (which was the room I previously had) and asked him if I could check the room. Luckily and because the guest was honest, I eventually found my lost clothes.
The manager sacked a bell boy as a result of this which was unfair, as it was the manager's incompetence and improper behaviour that caused this.
The manager has a bad habit of blaming his very good staff and I am sure that the owner is unaware of what is happening. Staff turnover is far too high. Problem is the manager, not the staff.

Room Tip: Make sure the manager does not re-rent your room if you travel. Do not listen to the manager: "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AppleAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
229 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Its a bit far from the main attractions of Saigon but within a 5 minute driving distance. The hotel is average in terms of facilities but is comfortable enough and the relative affordability more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalravmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Really nice stay! Its central and the service is very good! My friend and i have been backpacking through vietnam and we have stay at loads of cheap hostels, this is nothing like that! This is everything we needed after a long trip. Its clean and the rooms are just about the right size.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sebastiansaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
175 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Not one of our best hotel experiences!
All the hotels selected for our trip through Vietnam were good to excellent. This is the one that was a big disappointment to us.
It is well located next to the Sky tower in District 1. That is probably its best feature.
As many boutique hotels in Vietnam are described this is a very thin frontage 9 storey (or so) building and as a consequence the rooms are small (at least the three we saw were).
We were shown to room 302, which was just about enough room to place a small double in. It had no windows nor did the tiny en-suite. We both experienced the insides of the Chu Chi tunnels without too much claustrophobia but one minute in this room prompted us to ask for a change!
After viewing a couple of other rooms we upgraded to a room on the seventh floor. It was larger, had a view to the rear but was in poor repair.
Within a short while of moving into this room, late evening, the door lock jammed trapping my wife in the bathroom. After spending some time trying to free her I called down and two obliging young men arrived, obviously concerned, with a tool bag and tried but also failed. After being trapped for 20 minutes my wife moved as far away from the door whilst the young men took it in turns to shoulder the door open. Leaning against the dated corner bath/shower caused it to come away from the wall, which was an accident waiting to happen.
Needless to say sleeping on it, we decided to move out first thing in the morning. Sadly, the reception staff were not too gracious as I paid for the ‘upgrade’ and left.
Maybe we were unlucky but this is a budget hotel with facilities that were not to our liking.
Breakfast was Vietnamese fare with little international options. It was served in a narrow ground floor room.
Just check you know what you are getting at this hotel before you book.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skdcitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights and booked it as Silverlands Hotel (there are a few hotels by same name but it is the same hotel same street address and have checked all photos and saw my exact room) Anyway the hotel, staff and location were great - clean rooms and all facilities including restaurant/breakfast room were of a high standard. From reading the review posted by a traveller from Japan (assuming this as he mentioned the dispute was over pre-booking the Grand Suite paid for 3months earlier in Japanese Yen) - all I can say is - maybe expectations a little high for $85 per night for 3people in a suite or possibly next time stay at an up-market hotel chain that offers 'consistency across international borders/numerous countries' - then you get what you pay for' - just a thought. I also have the business card of the manager of this hotel and spoke with him during my stay of 3days - yes a male so was surprised you mentioned 'Jessica' the manager who apologised about your issues at check-in. I have nothing but praise for this hotel and the manager and his staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Au Lac II Hotel
Au Lac II Hotel
#139 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#56 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#87 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catina Hotel
Catina Hotel
#107 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#85 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#68 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseland Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland Point Hotel

Property: Roseland Point Hotel
Address: 65 Ho Tung Mau St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Tan Hai Long Hotel 3)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roseland Point Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of the business and financial centers, surrounded by lots of eateries and restaurants, travel agents, tickets offices, shopping mall…, Roseland Point boasts a most convenience location for any discerned business travelers. The Hotel offers 45 rooms and suites, all of which are modern equipped and enjoy nice city view, especially visitors can enjoy a private balcony and s ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roseland Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing