We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but don't get sucked into an upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roseland Point Hotel
Ranked #95 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great service from charming, friendly staff - especially the porters/doormen.
The location is good - close to attractions & easy to find.
Good breakfast.
Good price - excellent value.
Beds are firm in the Asian style.

The main thing we didn't like was that both times we stayed at the hotel they tried to pressure us into upgrading the room to a much more expensive suite. Moreover, on the second occasion, the person on reception was quite miffed by the fact that we declined.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 379 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights and can recommend for a short stay,very close to main venues or just a short trip by taxi.Just besides cities largest building ,so you find your way there any way from the city.Best free wifi ever ,even in comparison with larger 5stars hotels. Nice breakfast buffe some new hot dishes every day .Very attentive staff and helpful. I could definitely stay there again but I think it is best to pay a little beat more for the larger rooms as the basics might be small for western standards

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rodrigo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Read the other reviews but they have improved markedly..we upgraded to the suite on the 8th floor ( for a minimal amout) and have nothing at all to grizzle about..the service, the accommodation, the location. Just opposite the Bitexco financial tower which happens to be a gr8 landmark when you walk the city streets and feel lost! Best of all was the trip we did yesterday to vung tau with our guide dingo china! What a respectful service he provided and looooved the way he honoured our diggers!

Room Tip: No swimming pool, no fitness centre..upgrade to the suite...the other rooms are a tad claustrophobic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Well located with clean and comfortable rooms. Safe in the room and hair dryer.

Great staff at the reception desk. When they found out we needed to checkout at 5am to leave for the airport, we received a wake up call to ensure we were awake and were greated at reception with a breakfast to go since we would be missing the free buffet. The employee went over and beyond and we really appreciated it.

If you ask for laundry and are in a rush, be specific. We waited 48hrs for our clothes to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love_travel_music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Although being 2hrs early our room was ready and were allowed to go in...this place is close to everything, with hogs breath just around the corner..lol...found the staff to be friendly and as helpful as they can be..a good place for a good nites sleep...very little noise was heard.. just for location alone i would stay there again

Room Tip: rooms are quite, great for a good nites sllep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 464Alan_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Impressive from the outside, and overall nice, but, nothing really to 'write home about'.
The location in District 1 was nice, with some lovely shops and bits and pieces around. Also in walking distance (or short cheap taxi) to some main attractions.
Staff were helpful in finding a laundry service for us, although they seemed very bemused we did not want to use theirs, and we could be completely wrong (as we do not speak V.) but felt we were being made fun of with the looks and giggling - perhaps it was rude of us to ask.
Not impressed with breakfast, possibly most limited selection in the entire stay.
We appreciated a 'fixed price' taxi when the car transfer to the airport was not available

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it is even better than before. Their breakfast has improved and is the best we have seen in Vietnam. You can choose either Western or Asian and both are delicious. The staff here really try to do their best to look after us. They have a new manager who is doing great things for the place. Staff and guests all seem very happy and smiling. Location is perfect. Short walk to centre of city. (few hundred metres) Right opposite big new Bitexco Tower. Close to bars and restaurants. Good rates, good quality rooms.

Room Tip: End rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#78 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#86 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Au Lac II Hotel
Au Lac II Hotel
#161 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#79 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#74 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseland Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland Point Hotel

Address: 65 Ho Tung Mau St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Tan Hai Long Hotel 3)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $41 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roseland Point Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of the business and financial centers, surrounded by lots of eateries and restaurants, travel agents, tickets offices, shopping mall…, Roseland Point boasts a most convenience location for any discerned business travelers. The Hotel offers 45 rooms and suites, all of which are modern equipped and enjoy nice city view, especially visitors can enjoy a private balcony and s ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roseland Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing