We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roseland Point Hotel
Ranked #105 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Although being 2hrs early our room was ready and were allowed to go in...this place is close to everything, with hogs breath just around the corner..lol...found the staff to be friendly and as helpful as they can be..a good place for a good nites sleep...very little noise was heard.. just for location alone i would stay there again

Room Tip: rooms are quite, great for a good nites sllep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 464Alan_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    183
    51
    14
    19
See reviews for
31
121
43
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Impressive from the outside, and overall nice, but, nothing really to 'write home about'.
The location in District 1 was nice, with some lovely shops and bits and pieces around. Also in walking distance (or short cheap taxi) to some main attractions.
Staff were helpful in finding a laundry service for us, although they seemed very bemused we did not want to use theirs, and we could be completely wrong (as we do not speak V.) but felt we were being made fun of with the looks and giggling - perhaps it was rude of us to ask.
Not impressed with breakfast, possibly most limited selection in the entire stay.
We appreciated a 'fixed price' taxi when the car transfer to the airport was not available

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it is even better than before. Their breakfast has improved and is the best we have seen in Vietnam. You can choose either Western or Asian and both are delicious. The staff here really try to do their best to look after us. They have a new manager who is doing great things for the place. Staff and guests all seem very happy and smiling. Location is perfect. Short walk to centre of city. (few hundred metres) Right opposite big new Bitexco Tower. Close to bars and restaurants. Good rates, good quality rooms.

Room Tip: End rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

As we arrived, I overheard a conversation with a man, that was booked into this hotel, but sent away somewhere else. And that in a very unprofessional way!
We were sent up with the bell boy, but our Suite was not ready yet. So we needed to go downstairs again and they gave us another Room 2 floors up. We thought we would get even a better view of the River (as mentioned in the description). But I guess u don't get a view from anywhere in the Hotel, as they have built a huge Tower next to it!
The 'Suite' itself was pretty daggy - just old, worn out and not very clean. We only had hot water, which they tried to repair very slowly... One of the lights in the bathroom didn't work either...
When we arrived again and wanted the key for the room. They claimed that we have to have it and that we lost it!
In the end (about 1 hour later) and after a long discussion/screaming match with the reception staff, they found out that the bell boy had the key! First they claimed that they would change all the chairs in the hotel, then they said that they changed the light in the bathroom and that was the reason why. It was really weird!!! After all that, we expected our goods to be gone, but fortunately it was untouched.
Breakfast is certainly made for Asians. As a European u can have a bit of Toast and some jam with coffee or tea.
We would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ausseertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here both at the beginning of our holiday (for 5 nights) and at the end (for 2 nights). The hotel is in a good location for exploring HCM on foot as it's very close to the Bitexco Tower and is in the heart of District 1. As we arrived early we were upgraded on our first night to their superior suite as apparently our original room was not ready. Reading other reviews on here, we see that this seems to be regular practise as they then hope you will stay on in that room and pay the extra money. The next day we said that we were not prepared to pay the extra $15 a night and would like our original room. This was all very well but meant we had to pack up all of our things and trust them to move them to the new room while we were out. It was after this move that we noticed a valuable item missing. Despite asking and being assured that housekeeping would have handed the object in, it was never returned to us. Granted, we should have taken more care but it left us feeling uncomfortable.

Breakfast was nothing special, a bit bland. The rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable, all with the much needed air conditioning. The staff were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you lock away all valuables when leaving luggage to be moved from one room to another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a budget hotel but overall we were very happy with it. The rooms are clean and in good order as is the hotel in general.

Good wifi and computers downstairs with internet access if required. The buffet breakfast was ok and we were happy enough with it.

The reception staff spoke english and were helpful enough though there was some confusion the first night we got there and asked for food - still no real idea of what happened there but this was a one off.

We took advantage of the 40% reduction on spa treatments and one way transfer by taxi to a sister hotel and very much enjoyed that experience.

Overall a good stay for 4 nights,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had two recent stays at the hotel and found it comfortable, cost friendly with curteous staff and a location close to District 1 and nearby attractions. In fact, the Bitexco Financial Tower (Siagon Skydeck) is straight across the road, as is a taxi rank, Commonwealth Bank ATM and a few eateries.
The deluxe rooms are quite small, with the superior rooms a little larger, but clean and functional enough if you are just after somewhere to shower, sleep and breakfast before another day out exploring HCMC. The breakfast buffet isn't huge, but there is enough of a selection to suit most tastes - just be early! Most things have been picked over if you are there after 8.30am. We booked two rooms for each of our stays (a family of four) and experienced some leakage from the showers onto the bathroom floor. A real tip is bring your own face flannel as they are not supplied in amongst all the the other bathroom kit provided.
Hotel staff can arrange a transfer to and from the airport if required at a reasonable cost. (US$10 one way)

Room Tip: You can expect some road noise if your room overlooks the street. We had a neighboring rooster provi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicaetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Au Lac II Hotel
Au Lac II Hotel
#141 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#59 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#87 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
#118 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catina Hotel
Catina Hotel
#108 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#83 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseland Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland Point Hotel

Property: Roseland Point Hotel
Address: 65 Ho Tung Mau St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Tan Hai Long Hotel 3)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roseland Point Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of the business and financial centers, surrounded by lots of eateries and restaurants, travel agents, tickets offices, shopping mall…, Roseland Point boasts a most convenience location for any discerned business travelers. The Hotel offers 45 rooms and suites, all of which are modern equipped and enjoy nice city view, especially visitors can enjoy a private balcony and s ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roseland Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing