We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roseland Point Hotel
Nearby Hotels
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$175
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Diamond Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$44
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$47
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$109
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$89
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$143
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$110
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$189
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Residence(Ho Chi Minh City)
$153
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
120
198
56
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
198
56
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbitexco towerdeluxe rooms areenjoyable staynguyen huesmall windowwalking distancehot waterperfect locationhotel breakfastspecial thanksstayed here for nightsdouble bedvery nice hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was includedbooked this hotelmain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 408 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it is even better than before. Their breakfast has improved and is the best we have seen in Vietnam. You can choose either Western or Asian and both are delicious. The staff here really try to do their best to look after us. They have a new manager who is doing great things for the place. Staff and guests all seem very happy and smiling. Location is perfect. Short walk to centre of city. (few hundred metres) Right opposite big new Bitexco Tower. Close to bars and restaurants. Good rates, good quality rooms.

Room Tip: End rooms are best
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

As we arrived, I overheard a conversation with a man, that was booked into this hotel, but sent away somewhere else. And that in a very unprofessional way!
We were sent up with the bell boy, but our Suite was not ready yet. So we needed to go downstairs again and they gave us another Room 2 floors up. We thought we would get even a better view of the River (as mentioned in the description). But I guess u don't get a view from anywhere in the Hotel, as they have built a huge Tower next to it!
The 'Suite' itself was pretty daggy - just old, worn out and not very clean. We only had hot water, which they tried to repair very slowly... One of the lights in the bathroom didn't work either...
When we arrived again and wanted the key for the room. They claimed that we have to have it and that we lost it!
In the end (about 1 hour later) and after a long discussion/screaming match with the reception staff, they found out that the bell boy had the key! First they claimed that they would change all the chairs in the hotel, then they said that they changed the light in the bathroom and that was the reason why. It was really weird!!! After all that, we expected our goods to be gone, but fortunately it was untouched.
Breakfast is certainly made for Asians. As a European u can have a bit of Toast and some jam with coffee or tea.
We would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ausseertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here both at the beginning of our holiday (for 5 nights) and at the end (for 2 nights). The hotel is in a good location for exploring HCM on foot as it's very close to the Bitexco Tower and is in the heart of District 1. As we arrived early we were upgraded on our first night to their superior suite as apparently our original room was not ready. Reading other reviews on here, we see that this seems to be regular practise as they then hope you will stay on in that room and pay the extra money. The next day we said that we were not prepared to pay the extra $15 a night and would like our original room. This was all very well but meant we had to pack up all of our things and trust them to move them to the new room while we were out. It was after this move that we noticed a valuable item missing. Despite asking and being assured that housekeeping would have handed the object in, it was never returned to us. Granted, we should have taken more care but it left us feeling uncomfortable.

Breakfast was nothing special, a bit bland. The rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable, all with the much needed air conditioning. The staff were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you lock away all valuables when leaving luggage to be moved from one room to another.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a budget hotel but overall we were very happy with it. The rooms are clean and in good order as is the hotel in general.

Good wifi and computers downstairs with internet access if required. The buffet breakfast was ok and we were happy enough with it.

The reception staff spoke english and were helpful enough though there was some confusion the first night we got there and asked for food - still no real idea of what happened there but this was a one off.

We took advantage of the 40% reduction on spa treatments and one way transfer by taxi to a sister hotel and very much enjoyed that experience.

Overall a good stay for 4 nights,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had two recent stays at the hotel and found it comfortable, cost friendly with curteous staff and a location close to District 1 and nearby attractions. In fact, the Bitexco Financial Tower (Siagon Skydeck) is straight across the road, as is a taxi rank, Commonwealth Bank ATM and a few eateries.
The deluxe rooms are quite small, with the superior rooms a little larger, but clean and functional enough if you are just after somewhere to shower, sleep and breakfast before another day out exploring HCMC. The breakfast buffet isn't huge, but there is enough of a selection to suit most tastes - just be early! Most things have been picked over if you are there after 8.30am. We booked two rooms for each of our stays (a family of four) and experienced some leakage from the showers onto the bathroom floor. A real tip is bring your own face flannel as they are not supplied in amongst all the the other bathroom kit provided.
Hotel staff can arrange a transfer to and from the airport if required at a reasonable cost. (US$10 one way)

Room Tip: You can expect some road noise if your room overlooks the street. We had a neighboring rooster provide an early wake up during our first stay, but it was less noticable during our second stay on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicaetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews