We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ho Chi Minh City
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
99
17
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
17
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common space kind staffs comfy room foreigners living honesty bar nice quiet area lots of nice restaurants security guard friendly receptionist cold shower cute hotel speak english very well visit hcmc long stay great hotel to stay enjoy your stay top floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 120 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Spotlights:
* Nice Location, abundant nice restaurants & cafés nearby
* Able to view the skyscraper Landmark 81 on the rooftop
* Simple & Cute Deco, nice couch (I love it!)
* Friendly & Helpful Staff
* Lots of foreigners living & travelling in this area Thao Dien
* Affordable Room Price Range

Pity:
* The bathroom water wasn't hot that night, I had a cold shower.
* A bit scent of humidity every time back to the room.
* The separate shower cube door couldn't be completely shut, the shower water leaked out.

Blog & FB Page : 席克偉 Foodie Chicvé
IG @chicve02

Room tip: Except for Deluxe Double Room, the others are quite compact & small.
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FoodieChicve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommonInn, Host team at Common Inn Thao Dien, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Chicve,

Many thanks for taking time and sharing your feedback. Thank you for the comments on things to improve. We hope the bathroom did not affected your stay too much. We are sorry about the humidity and the bathroom situation which happens occasionally when the room window has not been opened for an extended period of time, we will work on better maintenance of the bathroom facility. We are a new hotel and certainly can do more to improve our facilities and services. Your candid comments are thus very constructive to us in this process. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you to our property with improved service levels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Host team
Queenie (Ms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

we stayed in D2 to be near friend and found the area clean and quiet and nice. the staff were super helpful and friendly. the room was clean and adequate in size, not huge but fine. some rooms had a brick wall for a view which was awful and we asked kindly for a different room with a street view. the shower was god with strong pressure but the head faced the wall making m have the lower the pressure if i didnt want the water spraying over my head and straight into the opposite wall. no tea making facilities but for the price i didnt expect there to be. comfy beds. not bad at all for a wee budget place. ohhh and the breakfast was great! fresh fruits and other local and continental things in the buffet and then fresh eggs and pho could be made to order. beautiful brekkie room with a rooftop view. big bonus!

Room tip: dont take a room on the right as they all have a brick wall 2 feet in front of the window
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gini6917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommonInn, Host team at Common Inn Thao Dien, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Gini,

Thank you for choosing and staying with our Common Inn Thao Dien. Many thanks for taking time to review us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us. Not only are we always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve, your reviews are helpful to other travelers when choosing suitable accommodation and services. Hope to welcome you back soon in HCM city.

Thanks and best regards,
Host team - Tori (Ms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Good for short term stay. Clean and comfy. Breakfast needs some improvement but the room and staff is good.

Walking distance to many Europe and American style restaurants.

Use Grab for easy transportation

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mesut Bülent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommonInn, Host team at Common Inn Thao Dien, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Mesut,

Thank you for such a great review, we appreciate that you taking the time to write in to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and to know that there are points for improvements. We have taken your comments on board and have been improving the variety of our breakfast. We are hoping to have the great pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Tori (Host Team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

This hotel fit the bill and was very pleasant, especially for the price! the room was clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. had a nice break room/ eating area with a cool view of D1 :)

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank krisguin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommonInn, Host team at Common Inn Thao Dien, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Kris,

Thank you for choosing our Common Inn Ben Thanh for your recent stay and taking time to share us your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Thanks so much for giving us the perfect rating. Your very kind words motivate our team a lot, and help us to understand more about our guests to make their experience more enjoyable. We wish you had a great time with friends at Common Inn and HAPPY NEW YEAR to you!

Thanks and best regards,
Host team,
Tori (Ms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We had only one night in Common Inn and it was the most pleasant stay for us. We enjoyed the hotel room very much as it is very comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel is also very strategic as it is walking distance to many eateries and hang-out places. Furthermore, there is a map of suggested places for dining, beauty salons, entertainment and convenient stores surrounding the hotel, you may get the assistance from their friendly receptionist on their recommendations. This is a highly recommended hotel for those who wish to stay in District 2, Ho Chi Minh area.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LMeichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommonInn, Host team at Common Inn Thao Dien, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear Meichelle Low,

Thank you for choosing our Common Inn Thao Dien for your recent stay and taking time to share us your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Thanks so much for giving us the perfect rating and recommending our hotel to other travellers. Your very kind words motivate our team a lot, and help us to understand more about our guests to make their experience more enjoyable. We wish you had a great time with friends at Common Inn and HAPPY NEW YEAR to you!

Thanks and best regards,
Host team,
Tori (Ms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews