We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PHO WE HAVE EVER HAD”
Review of Pho Bo Phu Gia

Pho Bo Phu Gia
Ranked #1,046 of 5,002 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

The beef is marinated in garlic if you order the fried beef pho.

Be mindful there opening times are approx 6am-10am & then 5:30-9:30pm.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank p1b2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2018

Thanks Phil Rosenthal for the great recommendation!!! This is the best pho I have ever had!!!

Note that the banh mi stand he went to across the street is permanently closed so you can't do the same "bang bang" combo he did.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank SEANinSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Went here for breakfast. Place was very crowded in the morning. The staff didn't understand English, and luckily another customer helped me place the order

Loved the pho. Easily one of the best phos I've ever had.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank skmvasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Excellent Pho. Our favorite was the wok-fried beef pho. This restaurant is a bit off the beaten track, but well worth the trip from District 1. So good we had to go back the next day.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

The food here is simply excellent, and I highly recommend trying their Pho it’s one of the best I have ever had in Vietnam. My taste buds were exploring with happiness that I was eating this amazing Pho.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank fernando1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Bo Phu Gia also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Pho Bo Phu Gia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing