We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Ngon Villa Saigon

Ngon Villa Saigon
Ranked #13 of 5,237 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Description: Being at the crossroads of tradition and modernity, Ngon Villa Saigon – located right smack in Ho Chi Minh’s central business district – exudes a haven of tranquility for diners who have a passion, and are always on the look out, for authentic Vietnamese cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Being at the crossroads of tradition and modernity, Ngon Villa Saigon – located right smack in Ho Chi Minh’s central business district – exudes a haven of tranquility for diners who have a passion, and are always on the look out, for authentic Vietnamese cuisine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you with the service from Salary. The food is perfect and good. We will come back. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 素貞 林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DatBean, Manager at Ngon Villa Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 素貞 林

Thank you for your kind 5 star recommendation of our Ngon Villa Sai Gon restaurant

We are so pleased to heat that you found us on Tripavisor website online! At Ngon Villa Sai Gon we believe in serving authentic Vietnamese dishes with generous portions at value for money price points with amazing service!

We really appreciate your review and recommendation for us. Our mission is to deliver you a memorable experience and to enjoy high standard food and service. Nothing can compare with your kindly comments and they are our motivation to keep improve better and better. Your satisfaction is our priority and we are glad to hear your feedback.

Thank you for your compliments on our Salary.The rest of our team are very passionate about what we do and it is our top priority to ensure that all our customers enjoy a memorable dining experience with us.

We hope you have had a great time and we would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Bean Dat
Restaurant Manager , Ngon Villa Sai Gon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We started with the chicken and mushroom soup was nice. For me the special is banana ice cream with coconut milk. The sevice from Salary . Thank.you !

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Celine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DatBean, Manager at Ngon Villa Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Warm greeting from Ngon Villa Sai Gon .Thank you for your kind 5 star recommendation of our restaurant!

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first visit here with us! Amazing choices of AUCE Menu .Our dessert "Chilled banana and coconut split " and "Shredded chicken and mushroom soup" are popular choices at our restaurant as we are so glad we did not disappoint.

I would recommend trying more our seafood as " Deep-fried soft shell crab with crispy garlic" and "Stir-fried squid with celery and leek " the next time at true Ngon Villa Sai Gon experience!

Thank you for your kind compliments on our Salary as well . Everyone at Ngon Villa Sai Gon is very passionate about what we do and it is our priority to ensure all our customers leave with a memorable experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for more delicious Vietnamese Food and an amazing dining experience! We hope to see you soon

Yours sincerely
Bean Dat
Restaurant Manager , Ngon Villa Sai Gon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

perfect lunch from the lovely service! amazing with.the traditional ice cream made by banana. highly recommend !

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 吳 文
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DatBean, Manager at Ngon Villa Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 吳 文

Warm greeting from Ngon Villa Sai Gon. Thank you for the kind words.

The Team at Ngon Villa SaiGon will be delighted to hear that you had an awesome time and they had a part in it!

Thank you for your kind compliments on our Salary and Vee as well . Everyone at Ngon Villa Sai Gon is very passionate about what we do and it is our priority to ensure all our customers leave with a memorable experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for more delicious Vietnamese Food and an amazing dining experience!

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.We hope to be lucky enough to have you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Bean Dat
Restaurant Manager , Ngon Villa Sai Gon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I very like the chicken with lemongrass sauce and the green mango salad. Great lunch and good service from Salary. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 雅芳 邱
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DatBean, Manager at Ngon Villa Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 雅芳 邱

Thank you for your kind 5 star recommendation of our restaurant!

We are so pleased to hear that you found us on TripAdvisor and enjoyed dining in with us! Thank you for your kind compliments on Salary ! Our team at Ngon Villa SaiGon is very passionate about what we do and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and service.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first visit here with us ! Amazing choices of AUCE Menu ! Our "Marinated green mango and roasted duck salad" and "Grilled chicken with chilli and lemongrass" are popular choices at our restaurant as we are so glad we did not disappoint!

I would recommend trying some signatures such as our " Souther fresh spring rolls" . Other dishes worth trying are our "Grilled pork paste cake" and "Sweet and sour shredded chicken salad" for starters.

We take pride in serving authentic Vietnamese dishes. We will continue to work hard and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely
Bean Dat
Restaurant Manager , Ngon Villa Sai Gon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not to hard to find, located in small alley. The food was fresh and easy to enjoy. Although had a bit noisy but the service quality was very good. Specially June, was attentive and helpful. Highly recommend n I’ll comeback

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ho_koizumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DatBean, Manager at Ngon Villa Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ho_koizumi

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us and it really makes me very proud to know that my team at Ngon Villa SaiGon perfected your experience.

Thank you for your compliments our June . Everyone at Ngon Villa Sai Gon is very passionate about what we do and it is our priority to ensure all our customers leave with a memorable experience! Chef Hung must be very happy reading your compliment on his new creation, the "Summer Set Menu"

We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon for yet another Ngon Villa Sai Gon experience.

Yours sincerely
Bean Dat,
Restaurant Manager , Ngon Villa Sai Gon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ngon Villa Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Ngon Villa Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing