We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, tasty and yummy. ”

The First Steakhouse
Order Online
Ranked #159 of 5,002 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Having a cozy design mixed with European modern traits, The First brings a very unique style to its diners. We attach special importance to every detail of quality and arragement to deliver a flavorful experience. As for us, excellent food, great taste and affordable price is our top priority.
Restaurant details
Description: Having a cozy design mixed with European modern traits, The First brings a very unique style to its diners. We attach special importance to every detail of quality and arragement to deliver a flavorful experience. As for us, excellent food, great taste and affordable price is our top priority.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

This steakhouse is just off a main road, down a little alley way (don’t let that out you off). We were welcomed by every member of staff and given all the menus and told about the offers. There was a young girl training at the time and it was lovely to see she was being so thorough. Our order was taken and read back to us, amazingly it was all in English. I felt bad as my Vietnamese is poor. All the food was presented well and most importantly tasted amazing. Mock tails and cocktails were very good and they have a good choice of other drinks. The prices were amazing, I couldn’t believe how cheap it all was at the end.
This is a place that needs to be visited if you are in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank chaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyDzuy, Owner at The First Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear chaggers! One of the best things about owning a restaurant is to hear good feedback from our customers, as they are the best confirmation and testament to our food and service. So thank you! We're glad that you were satisfied with not only the food but also the service at The First. We hope to see you many more times again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 122 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I was there few times and very happy with the food.
Good place for friends or couples
The cocktail was so good

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Quynh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyDzuy, Owner at The First Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear QueenieDao! We're very happy to see returning customers, as they are the best testaments to the quality of food and drinks that we have. We hope to see you again very soon, with your loved ones, friends and families also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We ended up here as our tour guide couldn’t find a legit Vietnamese restaurant that could fit our group of 25 right before we left the country. I’m glad we had that change of plan, since we all enjoyed our dinner here. We ordered a la carte (yes, 25 dishes plus drinks) but they handled our party very smoothly. The food came quick. We enjoyed their steaks, ribs, salads and burgers. They even let us customize our orders, as some of us were vegetarian. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank trminhanh1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyDzuy, Owner at The First Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear trminhanh1209! Thanks for visiting, and for trusting in us. We're very happy to see that your group enjoyed your experience. We always make room for customization, especially when customers have a specific diets to follow. Hope to see you again soon, maybe on another trip to Vietnam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Went there last week with my a group of friends for dinner. Food and drink were top quality, bonus points for super relaxing atmosphere and good chill hop music. One of the best steak houses in town, with very reasonable price. I would totally come here instead of paying three times as much for more popular steak places.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Nguyen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyDzuy, Owner at The First Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Nguyen H! We're glad you enjoyed your time at The First. Besides crafting the food and drinks, we're always trying to create a great atmosphere with good music and helpful but laid-back staff. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

my boyfriend very like this restaurant. Sometime come here to enjoy steak, pasta and ceased salad for appetizer.
He like craft beers but i like signature cocktail here.
Bartender look so cool but very friendly, make good drinks.
The staff is enthusiastic and considerate

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GoPlaces814313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyDzuy, Owner at The First Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Giang D! Thank you for visiting The First and trying many of our offers. It seems that both you and your boyfriend were able to enjoy the food and drinks as well as the atmosphere. We'd love to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The First Steakhouse also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The First Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing