We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overpriced” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of angel in-us coffee

angel in-us coffee
Cuisines: Cafe, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Saigon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

overpriced and no particular reason. A friend worked there and didn't think much of it either.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Good Korean coffee chain in Ho Chi Minh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Good coffee although overpriced for what you get considering that coffee can be grown locally in Vietnam. It is a Korean coffee chain and there are Korean magazines inside. It is also in the same location as a Korean burger chain so that is a bit unfortunate. If they could separate the two so they are not sharing the same space it would be better.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sigulda158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Would you like Coffee with FastFood Chicken”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Went in for a coffee. Pros: Latte is good and service tries hard although they seem a little bit lost with very little training. Cons: Marketing mistake--they combined luxury coffee chain concept and then added Lotteria fast food chicken outlet inside. Yes in the same place. So the coffee smell is mixed with fried chicken. With that type of big marketing and strategic error I have not been able to go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Starhawk029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai,india.
1 review
“the synanymous of cofee is angel in us cofee centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

if you want superb cofee you go to angel in us .nice shop, superb cusins,best sevice,affordable rate.i love this.every one must sip one cup of coffee here.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aravinthkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2009

After a fews days of drinking the local coffee brew this place was a gem of a find! Good hot coffee - cappucino and latte, tasty pastries, clean airconditioned premises, comfortable seating and lovely smiling staff. We made several visits during our stays in Ho Chi Mihn City.
Cheryl

Helpful?
Thank KusaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed angel in-us coffee also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to angel in-us coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing