We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Vietnam Bike Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Vietnam Bike Tours
from $2,750.00
More Info
from $337.50
More Info
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
434
94
14
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
434
94
14
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mekong delta support van cycling experience back roads cambodian guide day tour days cycling cycle trip rice paddies home stay angkor wat nha trang dragon fruit halong bay great trip great guide coconut candy factory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 553 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

We can’t speak highly enough of our cycle guide Phuc (aka Happiness) who took care of every detail of our trip. We cycled through towns, villages, and all manner of agricultural area. Phuc was able to tell us about the cultures, the history, the plant life, the animals, and the life of the people. We had so many questions and he had so much to tell us. He was aided by our very pleasant and helpful driver, Mr Chang who navigated the complex traffic with finesse. We were greeted at the end of every ride with a cold towelette, cold water, and a variety of delicious fruit. We stayed in some lovely hotels and especially liked the days when we were off of the main tourist track. This cycle trip and especially our interactions with Phuc, are the highlight of our trip to Vietnam!!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank lilyTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We, a family of 2 children and two adults, wished to do some biking while we we travelling around Vietnam for four weeks. We had not booked anything from home and did the booking a week in advance and appreciated the responsiveness from the tour operator. We decided on a tour, 3 days and 2 nights, that was suggested to us. We were picked up on our hotel in HCMC on time and was transferred 2 hours south were we started biking. We had a private guide and private driver that took care of our luggage. We got guided through the narrow paths of the Mekong Delta and hardly saw other tourists.... this was exactly what we wanted. We got served various types of tropical food we never have tasted before. All in all the service was just magnificent. I can recommend biking Mekong Delta with kids as it is totally flat but prepare for the heat.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank larsvosstoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We dealt with a fantastic tour operator called Ha of Vietnam Tours SA. We told her what we had in mind and what our capabilities where being two senior ladies in our 60's. She came back with personal tailor made tours to several cities in both countries of outstanding quality. All the tour guides in each city where fantastic par one in Ho Chi Ming City who tended to rush us through everything. Overall a fantastic unforgettable experience of a lifetime. Cannot wait for my next holiday, and we are even thinking of another visit to Vietnam. Ha is a lady of exquisite taste of adventure for her clients and goes out of her way to ensure you have a holiday never to forget. We have become quite close to Ha since meeting her personally and have tried to persuade her to come and visit Sunny South Africa too.
Thank you Ha from the bottom of our hearts for all you did for us. Lynne Stott and Henriette Houghton

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

We really enjoyed our trip with Vietnam Bike Tours. The whole experience for us was great - from the help we received from Andrew when booking our trip and helping us customise our itinerary to our excellent tour guide Sarane. The cycling was really good fun and we could not have seen all the places we did without the help of the tour. Sarane was an exceptional tour leader, who helped make everything very smooth. We didn't have to worry about any of the organising while on the tour and were able to just enjoy. We would highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank Guide51046854097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Our guide Viet couldn’t have been nicer and more informative. We had a great outing and would highly recommend doing this!

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Bigfella650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews