We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to explore and see things you otherwise wouldn't”
Review of Vietnam Bike Tours

Vietnam Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.25*
and up
Full-Day Bike Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Lunch
More Info
$113.75*
and up
Ho Chi Minh City Half-Day Bike Tour Including Cu Chi Tunnels
More Info
$117.75*
and up
Countryside Bike Tour from Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As a pioneer for cycling tours in Southeast Asia, Vietnam Bike Tours offers some of the most convenient adventures in the region and adjusts its tours based on the level of fitness and interests you have. With knowledgeable guides, top class equipment and an amazing selection of tours, Vietnam Bike Tours has established itself as one of the top adventure companies in Southeast Asia.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great way to explore and see things you otherwise wouldn't”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We had 4 great days. 3 days biking and 1 1/2 day at Halong Bay on cruise. Well structured program. Mostly great rides except one day with a boring route. We travelled with 3 kids so maybe options were limited first day. The guide was great, nice and flexible. We biked through green landscape and beauty. We rolled through small villages and stopped at intersting sights. We had simple and great local food. Biking is the unique and best vehicle to explore as the speed is perfect and you get to places you otherwise wouldn't. And you get hungry and thirsty. And fit.
Halong Bay was a positive surprise. Not very crowded and great hospitality at the boat. Really relaxing and perfect in between the bike rides.
Fully recommenable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fridtjof_from_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    75
    13
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, TX
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mekong Delta on two wheels”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I did the Mekong Delta day trip. It was perfect, just long enough and not too long. Lunch was also excellent. Our guide, Tiger, did a great job. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Troooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Day trip to Cu Chi tunnels”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The day we left Singapore, we found that we wanted to go for a bicycle trip while there, - contacted Vietnam Bike Tours, and within the next few hours (including our flight) - they had confirmed and arranged for us to go to the Cu Chi tunnels.
We were picked up at the hotel by Mr Gia and his driver. Stopped to buy some water and fruit, and then drove about an hour from the city. From there we jumped on the bikes (TREK bikes) and headed to the tunnels. (Helmets provided, - did not have perfect sizes for all of us, but they worked) We biked along the roads, so abit trafic. Great way to see, smell, hear, feel the athmosphere in the area - instead of sitting in a car
Mr Gia, - or Jackie, joined us as a guide through the tunnel area.
After the tunnels we headed back to the city by car - only a stop for lunch at a local restaurant - again arranged by Jackie. Very good (and waaay too much!) food.
Had a wonderful day! Would definitively gone on more of the tours if we had more days. Maybe next time!! :-).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GroINorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We did the day trip to the Mekong delta. Luckily it was just my wife and I and the guide... Overall I would say that the bike ride was fantastic. We went through little villages and on beautiful unpaved back trails which were amazing... Had a great time and took some amazing pictures... The riding was not that difficult but it was a strenuous day of biking. We had some lunch in a "hole in the wall " resteraunt and it was really good! I only have one complaint which was that the guide kept pushing us to go faster and we didn't feel like it was as leisurely as we would have liked... But everything else was a memorable experience ...

Helpful?
2 Thank jamescasonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

It's a great new experience rather than using the public transport or private transportation. A healthy way to travel as well. The service is amazing and the prices too are reasonable. It's a first time experience for me and a great way to explore the city.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Bike Tours also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Vietnam Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing