We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”
Review of Vietnam Bike Tours

Vietnam Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$117.75*
and up
Countryside Bike Tour from Ho Chi Minh City
More Info
$91.25*
and up
Bike Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Lunch
More Info
$113.75*
and up
Ho Chi Minh City Half-Day Bike Tour Including Cu Chi Tunnels
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As a pioneer for cycling tours in Southeast Asia, Vietnam Bike Tours offers some of the most convenient adventures in the region and adjusts its tours based on the level of fitness and interests you have. With knowledgeable guides, top class equipment and an amazing selection of tours, Vietnam Bike Tours has established itself as one of the top adventure companies in Southeast Asia.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

the bike tour was amazing. the ride was challenging but the experience was amazing. i will recommend this tour to anyone looking for a good day trip and a great way to see the heart of vietnam. the bikes were top notch and service was great.

2  Thank LonerWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biketours, Manager at Vietnam Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for recommending us, it is quite compensating to read your opinions on the service we provided you. We have opened new tours and areas to explore with us and we would love to have you back. Let us know if you will be in Vietnam again.

Huy
Bike Tours Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 378 of 454 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I were both very lucky to have Thanh as our guide. Excellent English and interesting stories. We were invited to have dinner with his family that night. Wonderful man.

2  Thank Frank791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biketours, Manager at Vietnam Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing this to everyone. We have new areas to explore together with us and we would love to have you back. Again, thank you and we appreciate your feedback as much as you appreciate our service.

Huy
Bike Tours Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I love getting off the beaten track in different countries and this one was special. Our tour guide Tan was great. Very good English. It was nearly 40k but so worth it. No cycling paths like Australia that is for sure. Lunch was nice and just great sight seeing on the drive also.
A must do, but next time I would do 2 days and an overnight home stay that would be fantastic.
Di July 2012

3  Thank Di_roser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biketours, Manager at Vietnam Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you that you appreciate our service. We have opened more tours and areas to explore and we would love to have you back, just let us know and we can give you several options. We can customize the tour and suit it to your requirements. Our intention is to make everyone happy exploring places with us with cultural and historical value.

Huy
Bike Tours Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We did the Cu Chi tunnels half day tour in April this year. We were picked up bang on time by our guide, Tien, who was helpful, friendly and informative all day. We drove about 1 hour to get out of the city traffic, then got on our bikes. En route Tien shared a lot of information about Vietnam's history and current culture. We cycled to the tunnels, stopping off on the way to see rice paper being made and a plantation where they harvest rubber. The cycle to the tunnels is about 20km overall on flat ground through amazing scenery, so should be no problem for someone of reasonable fitness. You're provided with lots of lovely cold water to keep you going. The tunnels themselves are a fascinating place to visit, giving a real insight into how people survived there - so long as you're not scared of the dark or small places then it's really interesting to get down into the tunnels. After the tunnels we went to an amazing restaurant as part of the trip where we had a banquet of superb local food in a beautiful location by a river. We were then driven back to Saigon and the driver was happy to drop us off at the Reunification Palace, rather than our hotel, so we could visit there. Highly recommend this trip - we initially thought it was quite expensive, but in fact it's great value for top a quality private tour

4  Thank DL_1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biketours, Manager at Vietnam Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your understanding on how we do with our price. We are just making a small profit as our main aim to make our guest happy. What is more fulfilling is when you extend your appreciation and share your experience to everyone. We are happy to open our emails and read your thank you notes or see your posts in Tripadvisor very fulfilling for us. We have more areas to explore and we would love to have you back, just let us know.

Huy
Bike Tours Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We took a biking full-day tour to Can Gio forest from HCM city. The tour was absolutely fantastic. The road is not too harsh for bikers. In combination with cycling, we also visited linteresting spots like Mangrove forest ecosystem, guerilla base, eco–tourism zone by canoeing and perhaps, dead-sea, by cruising. There are way too many things to explore. We like the tour guide as well; he was very nice and friendly. The tour’s service was uncriticized. The trip was totally amazing.

2  Thank ericvisser19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biketours, Manager at Vietnam Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for recognizing our efforts. We think nothing but make our guests happy with the tour and our service. We have open new areas which are worth exploring on bikes and we would love to have you back, just let us know.

Huy
Bike tours Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Bike Tours also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Vietnam Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing