We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place - we highly recommend!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tomato Projects

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room in SOHO Apartment Master bedroom in City Centre Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Living room in SOHO Apartment
Master bedroom in City Centre Apartment
Separate space inside master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ho Chi Minh City

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
FlaviaC20...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place - we highly recommend!”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We already stayed in several of Thi’s units and think that this one is very unique. The place is suitable for up to 6 people with a common outdoor dinning/ kitchen space as well as an attached living room. Although it suits up to 6 people privacy for each room is guaranteed. The location within the city of HCMC is great, the units are very close to the center and there are a lot of good restaurants and coffee places in the near neighbourhood. We loved the interior design of the apartment. It is done with a lot of passion, attention to detail and thinking from a guests perspective. We can highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet Y
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute best place to explore Saigon from”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed 4 nights at the Pasteur apartment and it was just the best location to start exploring the rest of the city from. We fell in love with the interior design, but this place has so much more to offer.

Thi is the most loving host and always responded quick and accurate and she welcomed us with such hospitality when we arrived. The location is extremely central and we could pretty much walk everywhere.

Thi also provided us with a lovely list of recommendations! Don’t forget to try out the Bun Cha at the restaurant under the apartment, it is to die for. Im addition, in the morning there is a great Bahn Mi stand right in front of the gate to the apartment. You have to try these out for breakfast.

The apartment is great for a couple, but if traveling as friends you should bear in mind that there is no door to the toilet and there is a clear window between the shower and bed. The street where the apartment is located can be a bit noisy, but it did not bother us.

The bed was lovely and a great resting place after a long day of exploring Saigon. I can only warmly recommend this place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen Q
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I’ve been a guest into this beautiful quaint apartment. The position is fantastic and the price is fair, the owner is very polite and helped me a lot in organizing my staying in Ho Chi Minh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST HOST EVER & most charming place in Saigon.”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We, 2 adults + 3 year old boy, spent 2 nights at Thi's place.
Frankly the apartment might not be convenient for all kinds of guests. After all the apartment is on the 4th floor without elevator. Each time coming or leaving you will pass through the búnn.Ơi restaurant which shares an inner courtyard with the apartment connecting 2nd and 4th floor, so you might be listening to the streaming of their TV or Radio every now and then when opening the window to the courtyard. Nevertheless do not let these things hinder you to stay at Thi's place. For us it was absolutely NOT disturbing, much more it was part of the charm of staying in the midst of the Saigonese. Also the restaurant owners are very pleasant and friendly. You might have lunch or dinner there or you can have a of bite of Bánh Mì Thịt at the street-food seller right at the doorsteps of the house. In the morning on the 3rd floor of the house next door a decent Caffe Latte is served at the Old Compass Cafe and occasionally they have talks or house concerts events in the evening. Now situated on Pasteur Street the apartment is in the center of Saigon thus very convenient as a starting point for discovering the city, but at the same time the neighborhood is warm and friendly so you can feel at home in a blink.
Despite the mentioned above the apartment is a very quite place. With the ac working smoothly it was a cool and chill oasis after a hot day of hustle and bustle of the city. Of course the interior decor contributes its share - just take a look at the photos provided by Thi - the place does 100% look as awesome as shown on her photos!
BTW the apartment was clean, the bed was very comfortable and all features (wifi, ac, lots of electrical outlet, bathroom supplies, etc.) worked just as promised.
Now, last but not least, Thi as a host? We could not have asked for more.
She personally welcomed us and made us instantly feel at ease. The communication with her was easy and prompt, beforehand and throughout the stay you can count on her to be a helping hand with any request or problem (for example at check-out time she made sure that there was a handyman carrying our luggage down the stairs).
We wished we could have stayed longer, but we will return to Saigon and Thi's place is definitely our first choice to stay then. Thank you Thi and hope to meet again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamM1217
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredibly amazing stay in Pasteur Apartment”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second time staying in one of Thi’s amazing apartments designed and decorated by her talented Tomato Projects Team.

This apartment was even more spectacular than the Cool Pad apartment around the corner on Le Loi.

The place was wel designed, very clean, had an extremely comfy bed and a beautiful shower with a rock and stone floor. Such decor.

Thanks again for a great stay, Thi.

I would recommend the rear apartment in Pasteur to anyone needing accommodation for two or three people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermanbjo...
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really great time here and loved everything about the apartment. The location is perfect, and we were close to everything we needed. Clean and very comfortable bed, the best one we have had in all of Southeast Asia so far. The rooms are big with great wifi. Nothing to complain about, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Ho Chi Minh City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place! Great host!”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Not only was the apt exactly as described, Thi, the owner was full of fantastic recommendations and extremely responsive to any question. She made our visit to HCMC unforgettable. Do not miss eating at Huong Lai around the corner from the apt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing