We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget location”
Review of Kim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kim Hotel
Ranked #123 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good budget location”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed there only two nights at my short stopover in HCMC this year. Friendly people, basic small rooms but all I needed. I had a nice balcony and was lucky they have an elevator (stayed 7th floor next to the rooftop).
Located in a reasonably quite alley off Bui Vien (of course, the whole area is not "quite").

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pzinken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    76
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
15
79
47
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leipheim, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We were given a room with twin beds and we got what we paid for. The room was really small with hardly any storage area. Our room was on the first floor and you could hear all the conversations in the reception area which started at 06.30. The location is really good and the airport pick up worked a treat. I looked at a few hotels nearby and they were about the same.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Our group of 4 had two double rooms here, each with a balcony over the street. Rooms were clean and spacious with modern decor, aircon, TV, fridge, and desk. We expected there to be noise from the very noisy street below, but it was extremely quiet in the room and we slept very well. Location is perfect as it is walking distance from everything. The rooftop terrace is a great place to chill out with a beer from the very reasonably priced mini-bar after a hot day of sightseeing! Our only complaint was that the bathtub did not drain properly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurayjosue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My son and I had a small clean room with balcony on the 2nd floor facing the street, for $24 USD.
The street had lots of good cheap restaurants and it was all very exciting. the staff were helpful but their english was a bit difficult to understand. This hotel is within walking distance of most of the monuments and markets which are a must see.

Room Tip: Definetly get a room with a balcony and facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I truly recommend this hotel in HCM ! We stayed in Kim I and in Kim 2, both are very good.
Clean, with air condition, of course with rooftop terrace Kim 1 and terrace on the first floor Kim2, so you can observe night life of the city. Hotels are in the center of the city, near vibrant bars if you want to have a very good time and taste different delicoius vietnamese meals .
We also booked trips with Kim Hotel and everything was perfect. The owner was very helpful so we recommend they travel agency and hotels !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvelineKRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Simple, clean, with a GREAT location. Quieter side street in the heart of the party. Balcony room for price was perfect. Excellent family service. If you are used to luxury hotel in paris, this is not for you, but for me it was PERFECT! Only 4 stars because i reserve 5 stars for places that blow me away. Anything you can want or need within 200meter walk with easy access to rental scooter or mototaxi to get out of the touristic area. Great rooftop garden. Thank you kim hotel for a great stay.

Room Tip: Get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGoldy145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a little hotel close to everything in District 1 but off the main strip, this is the place. Whilst a bit pricey for what it is, the staff are lovely, helpful when needed, but not overbearing. As someone who had been to Vietnam a number of times, I was really just looking for a place to stay, so Kim letting me do my own thing was great. The only negative is that breakfast could probably be included for the price! Overall I had a great stay. Luke

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#155 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#106 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#70 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thao Nhi Hotel
Thao Nhi Hotel
#148 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegant Inn
Elegant Inn
#87 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
837 reviews
0.7 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#90 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kim Hotel

Property: Kim Hotel
Address: 18 40, Bui Vien Street | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kim Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Kim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing