We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Rang Dong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rang Dong Hotel
Ranked #361 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I always stay here every time I come to HCMC. Good price with nice room in central of the city. Room is just ok. Btw, its enough to stay. Staffs are helpful. Free wifi. Easy to go to to many other attractions, shop, and dine. Stay higher the better.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank annieee_chibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights. Position very good ,within walking distance to restaurants in backpacker district but also has many nice but less touristy restaurants around hotel area. Within walking to many tourist attractions but still many locals in area. Rooms large and clean, staff very friendly and helpful . Breakfast is Vietnamese style but bakery 3 doors down has great croissants . Rooms on road can be quite noisy but not unbearable. We booked because they had a balcony but the door to the balcony is locked so you cannot use it ! Eat where the locals do, the food is amazing and cheap.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at and is very affordable. It is also a "girl friendly" hotel. It is located close to downtown so you can walk, shop and eat. The staff is always polite and you can usually see a local wedding reception taking place in the downstairs ballroom.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from May 20-24 2013. We had a typical room with 2 double beds. The room was decent, there were a few tiny ants in the bathroom but nothing major. The location was excellent and the staff here were amazing. I truly felt like royalty while staying here as they were very courteous and friendly and they were always helping us. The location was great as this was close to the Ben Thanh Market and many other spots. The only con is that I would suggest not to use their nail services because my family went to get our nails done and it was by far the worse and most painful nail experience I ever had. Overall it was a fantastic experience , location, and hotel and I would definetly recommend staying here if you plan on travelling to Ho Chi Minh.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

I stayed with family at the Rang Dong twice (December for 2 night and January again for 2 nights). The location of the hotel is pretty good as it is within walking distance of Ben Thanh Market and many other District 1 spots. The hotel itself was pretty standard from what I've seen in Vietnam. Our first room didn't have a bathtub, while the 2nd room did have a bathtub, but without shower curtains. The rooms were clean enough and had good AC/TV. At $30 US a night, it seemed about right (I paid $10 US for a smaller and less nice mini hotel room 5 years ago, so that's my only Saigon comparison) and was in line with the prices we paid for various rooms throughout the south.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ficusyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ibjohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Łukasz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Queen Ann Hotel
Queen Ann Hotel
#179 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#170 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Polygon Hotel
Polygon Hotel
#241 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ngoc Minh Hotel
Ngoc Minh Hotel
#231 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ngan Ha Hotel
Ngan Ha Hotel
#254 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Hotel Saigon
Aston Hotel Saigon
#306 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rang Dong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rang Dong Hotel

Address: 81-83 Cach Mang Thang Tam Street, Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $34 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rang Dong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rang Dong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing