We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best juice ever!!”
Review of Seventy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seventy Hotel
Ranked #168 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best juice ever!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

On arrival we were given a delicious free kumquat juice...it was only the beginning of a great stay!
The staff are really friendly and very helpful. Its in a great location, heaps of places to eat on the street. The rooms are really tidy and the housekeepers do a great job!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone..we really enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    124
    51
    17
    14
See reviews for
40
142
81
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Buddina, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

A great hotel in the middle of plenty of great cafes, restaurants and bars. Rooms are clean,tidy and spacious and the staff are incredibly friendly and always willing to help you with anything you need to know. Even if the hotel is full they will find you a room in their sister hotel nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed there last week because one of my friend recommended on tripadvisor , And it was really nice experience , friendly and cute staffs , and i had great consultant from the travel agent at their lobby. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharmSuiteSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

For some reason, I assume that if a hotel lists the airport transfer on their amenities, it's free. Instead, we were surprised to have a US$24 charge for the pick-up and drop-off. Not terrible since the airport was about 20 minute ride away from the hotel.

Would not recommend the hotel itself, but by no means was it terrible.

Pros:
- fast, wireless internet
- friendly, helpful staff

Cons:
- Airport pick-up/drop-off charge (mentioned above)
- paper-thin walls and doors. We actually had a very strange window looking into the hallway. Would have preferred no window at all.
- For the price, this hotel is much more like a hostel.
- Staff holds your passports at the front desk. In an unlocked drawer. Not so strange because most hotels do this in Europe, but first time we encountered this in SE Asia.

Like I said, not a terrible place to stay, but really not the best.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the middle of the hallway. Sorry, no clue on how to ask for a different roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

5 friends and I booked Seventy Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City for 4 weeks over October - November 2012 owing to a university placement in Ho Chi MInh City. On arrival we were given cold towels and fresh fruit juices - it was an incredibly warm welcome. We had originally booked 3 twin rooms however due to a fault with the online booking, we managed to upgrade one room which was a lot smaller than the other rooms to a triple room - fortunately the staff were all incredibly understanding and helpful in this transition - They believe if their clients are happy they are happy!

The rooms are so clean and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The rooms are cleaned daily, with fresh sheets and towels supplied, and there is the option to have your laundry done on a daily basis (returned he same day) at the rate of 30,000dong/kg (approximately $1.50-2USD). All rooms have televisions with digital channels as well - so if exploring HCMC does not interest you, you will not be bored! The only down side about the rooms is the noise from surrounding clubs/bars- that is the price you have to pay for being in the most central location possible in HCMC! You are right in the centre of the hussle and bussle of the city - walking distance from the markets, and on a main strip of town. Nonetheless, whilst some rooms hear the noise better than others, if you are sensitive to noise, bring some ear plugs and the problem is solved! (otherwise pay 10 cents at the local pharmacy!) In saying this - the noise problem will be very similar for most hostels/hotels in District 1!

The staffs warm welcome and generosity did not stop - they were forever trying to bend over backwards to make us happy - whether it was bringing us a cool drink when we were using their free-wifi accessible computers in the lobby (Nb. wifi is also accessible in all rooms), assisting us with restaurant recommendations, taking us to tailors for clothe alterations as well as the markets to chose fabrics to make clothes! The staff really made you feel like family - every weekend when we would return from a few nights out of Ho Chi Minh, on return, they would all be greeting us with huge grins and waving hands - it was a pleasure to come "home" every time. Moreover, when any of us were sick, the staff went out of their way to look after us - they brought us hot soup and tea and would continuously check up on us to ensure our conditions were OK!

Each weekday for our university placement, we required breakfast at 6.30am-7.00am. The staff were very accommodating and organised takeaway packages for us daily. The breakfasts were always beautifully cooked and tasted delicious. Sometimes they would take time - but the presentation and taste was always worth the wait! Nonetheless, if they knew you needed to be somewhere they would never keep you waiting!

Another huge plus about this hotel is the attached tourism desk in the lobby. This is such a huge bonus this B+B has over others. It makes organising mini-trips through vietnam, tours, as well as transfers to the airport, or any flights/bus/train trips so easy - and we knew we were never getting ripped off and all the tours were always the best service!

Overall, I cannot thank the staff enough! I always felt safe, and they always ensured my possessions were well looked after. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if I am ever in HCMC again, I will definitely be staying here. I feel like I have made a new family -and I am very sad to be leaving Seventy Hotel and the staff this coming friday!

Room Tip: Request a room with a window - they are bigger generally and are sunnier! Also, higher floors tend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess_Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Seventy Hotel is one of the comfortable and friendly hotels we've stayed during our 11 days of touring SouthEast Asia. The staff are very accommodating. Once we arrived we were given refreshments and in the morning we were greeted with a cheerful manager Ms. Hang who gave us tips about going around the city, how to take care with our belongings and she even shared some Vietnamese fruits for us to eat. :) She gave us tips on how easy it is to get to the War Museum and other landmarks of Sai Gon. The location provided haven for photography-hobbyists as you can find interesting subjects that is totally Vietnam from Buy Vien street where the hotel is located to the Ben Thanh market (15 minutes walk) and other historic places like the War Museum (20 minutes walk from the hotel) cathedral (25 minutes walk) and post office (25 minutes walk). All in all, we had a great stay and comfy accommodation.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GeorgePJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If u hadn’t been to HCM, this hotel will definitely make a good base during your stay.
For a start the hotel will provide u with a map which was very useful. The hotel also has a very a good location, in the happening bui vien street.
U can find everything here ; massage spa , street vendors, pubs, restaurants, souvenirs shops and even a police station.

Do try the avocado, mango slurp in the alley 82, the pho bo street stall at 30 alley and the baguette along cong quynh. Fantastic local serve!

The staff are ever friendly and will go to great length to help u.

The rooms are in good conditions , however are small which I think is the norm in this district.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeiDragoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#109 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#132 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegant Inn
Elegant Inn
#79 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
#161 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#72 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#33 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seventy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventy Hotel

Property: Seventy Hotel
Address: 70 Bui Vien St., Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Phan Lan Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seventy Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come to Saigon alone, with your family, for a holiday or for business, Seventy Hotel is the place to stay. We welcome you to a relaxed and friendly environment and are happy to answer any questions you may have. Please contact us if you have any questions.Seventy Hotel (formerly Phan Lan Hotel) is located in the Heart of Ho Chi Minh City and pack backage area. There are many tourists attractive nearby : Ben Thanh market, Sai Gon river, Notre Dame, Post Office, Reunification Palace, War Museum, Banks (ATM), Booking Offices, Bars and Coffee shops and Shopping centers.Seventy Hotel has 18 cozy rooms with well and modern facilities including.Our Partner:The Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel is our partner which is located in 373/6 Pham Ngu Lao Str, Dist 1, HCM City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seventy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
70 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing