We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
120
51
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
51
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebedroom apartmentlaundry roomsmall kitchenfamily travelfully equipped gymlarge swimming poolmain bedroomenjoyed staying herefull kitchenpeople's committeenice balconyonly stayed one nightvincom centresteam roomfamily martan extra bed
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 188 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We loved the home amenities, such as a laundry room, a lot. All the staff were professional and friendly while the rooms were clean and roomy. The front desk also had currency exchange with a decent rate so that was quite convenient. Overall, we were very happy here and would return again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank writesimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfolkMGR, Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Writesimone,

Many thanks for your choosing Norfolk Mansion to stay at Hochiminh city.

It is our pleasure to hear that you did enjoy your staying with us.

Hopefully, we will have a chance to bring our service to you again in the near future.

Wish you have a nice day.

Kind regards,

The Management of Norfolk Mansion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

I've lived in Saigon Mansion for the month of March and I'm very pleased. The service staff is helpful, should you need their assistance.

The rooms are large, bright and comfortable. Furnishings are new and modern, as well as are the amenities.

The lady who cleans every day is a delight. While we don't speak the same language, we certainly try via Google translate and charade like hand gestures. She always has a smile on her face.

Saigon Mansion is quite, with the exception of the construction outside for the time being.

Overall, highly recommend Saigon Mansion for your stay, as its close to many of the city's finest features, restaurants and fun!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank carinskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfolkMansion, Guest Relations Officer at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear carinskow,
Very belated thanks for your 2017 stay and sharing your warm comments regarding our location location location, spacious accomodation and fabulous people. It is our pleasure to have you with us at Norfolk Mansion and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Continued happy exploring!
Ms. Vuong Bui Ngoc Bich
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

norfolk mansion saigon location is very good. Clean room n fully amenity
Many kindly front desk n Bell man!!
Employees are polite and secure.My stay is happy.There is a famous massage shop and nail shop.
It is a good place for family travel and long journey.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Getaway809485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfolkMGR, Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear 740안젤라,

Thank you very much for choosing Norfolk Mansion as your residence in Ho Chi Minh City.

It's our pleasure to hear that you have experienced a pleasant stay at Norfolk Mansion, Saigon.

We look forward to serving you again at Norfolk Mansion Saigon soon.

Many Thanks & Best Regards,

The Management of Norfolk Mansion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Norfolk Mansion refused a request to provide a refund for our final night's accomodation despite us making the request prior to the non refundable period. As a compromise we agreed to their request to use the unused accomodation cost on a meal in their Shang Palace restaurant. This is one of the more expensive restaurants in what is a great city for food but the food was less than average and the staff terrible. Better food and service from the street vendors! To top it off they then charged our credit card contrary to the agreement.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank eddmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfolkMGR, Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Eddmar,

Many thanks for your recent staying at Norfolk Mansion.

We are very sorry to hear that you and your family was not pleasure with a meal at Shang Palace restaurant. Our Management have immediately taken a full investigation with this issue.

if you need any further assistances, please feel free to contact us at frontoffice@norfolkmansion.com.vn

Wish you have a nice weekend.

Kind regards,

The Management of Norfolk Mansion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with our 2 bedroom apartment, given we had just stayed at the Novotel in Danang which was a amazing, this apartment wasn't as great but still it was spacious and clean and reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
The pool was an average rectangular type thing with no view just a concrete/brick wall, but it did the job.
The disappointment was with the breakfast which was not included in our room rate (it was included in the other 4 hotels around Vietnam, some which were cheaper and they were great buffets). Not only did we have to pay $15AUD which was expensive for Vietnam but the breakfast was a big let down. Firstly the selection was very minimal on a small bench; you could order eggs etc as per other hotels. I was annoyed to say the least that plain black Vietnamese coffee was also an additional charge on top of the buffet price - I was shocked given its their national coffee and was free everywhere else. They had two jugs of hot black coffee side by side, one was Vietnamese and the other a more Western version but I still had to pay extra for the Viet version - ridiculous!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfolkMGR, Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Christine D,

Many thanks for your recent staying at Norfolk Mansion.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your spacious room at Norfolk Mansion. However, it was some small things that made your trip unpleasure with our breakfast. The accommodation has two selections which are non- breakfast and breakfast. It maybe you chose the non-breakfast so the room rate did not include breakfast for you.
As you know, Norfolk Mansion is service apartment and we just offer only a continentall breakfast so the restaurant just serves a basic eggs, bacon and bread which plus some special morning a la carte foods.

As an experienced traveler you are, your comments are very important to us and hopefully we will have a chance to bring our service to you in the future.

Wish you have a nice day.

Kind regards,

The Management of Norfolk Mansion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews