We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
Ranked #84 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel ticked all the boxes for us to stay with our adult son, on a special holiday. Spacious living area, good kitchen facilities, swimming pool & gym, great breakfast & everything was SO CLEAN!!
The staff were always helpful,. We stayed 3 nights & could have easily stayed longer, except it was time to come home. Transport, tours etc were booked for us by the staff. We needed an early checkin as we arrived in HoChiMinh at 5.30am! This wasn't a problem & there were other extra things which made our stay really enjoyable.
It was an easy walk around restaurants, shops, art galleries & a western style bar which was a bonus.
We would definitly recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HON1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_NF_Mansion, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear HON1963,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback after your stay in the Norfolk Mansion. We are extremely happy to hear that your experience with us had exceeded your expectations, and we were able to provide you a comfortable environment during your visit to Vietnam.

It is through consistent feedback from our guests, that we are able to continually strive to create memorable experiences for visitors of the Norfolk Mansion, and our staff members will be very pleased to hear that their hard work is recognized by our guests.

Thank you once again for your time in providing us your feedback, and we wish you well in your future travels.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks and found the apartments very spacious. There was a huge amount of storage space. The aircon was available in all rooms with each room having its own individual control. The staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. They could improve on some of the equipment e.g. there was a washing machine but no dryer. I have stayed in other serviced apartments that have the same washing machine but it also includes a dryer. Also the cutlery was limited e.g. no cork screw, just one large cutting knife. This would not be an issue if you are there on holiday as we were. Breakfast was good.The location is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddieOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear EddieOnTour,
Thank you for your review.

We have taken note of your comments.

We appreciate you chose Norfolk Mansion as your preferred accommodation during your stay in Ho Chi Minh City and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our sizzling metropolis.

Thank you and best regards,

Flemming Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We just had a single night at the Norfolk Mansion apartments. We were upgraded when we arrived which was very nice and had a huge 3 bedroom apartment. Our king bedroom had a separate verandah and ensuite and even a walk in dressing room.
The apartment was immaculate and we had a good view from the 11th floor across roof tops and a canopy of green which was really pleasant - we could even see the spires of the Notre Dame cathedral. There was a full kitchen although we didn't use it as ate out for dinner.
The apartments are very well located in District 1 and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more attentive.
We made use of the big gym as well as the pool and both were very well maintained.
Breakfast was delicious and there was a good selection.
We would highly recommend this apartment hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeeTee260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear ZeeTee260,
Thank you for your review and we are hoping that you will visit us again.

Thank you and best regards

Flemming Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I'd stay here again. Everyone from the bellhops to the cleaning staff are sooo friendly. We used the gym, sauna and steam room each day.

Our only complaint was breakfast - the staff there, An, was kind of a Nazi and pretty rude when we arrived just in time before the closing of breakfast. He had a sour face on him and wouldn't refill our coffee cups. He wouldn't let me take a yogurt to go. He just does't understand customer service - aside from An in the breakfast room, we had a wonderful experience here.

Room Tip: The rooms with washing machines in them are smaller rooms. Take a larger room and the washing machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Tracy C,
Thank you for your email and thank you for choosing Norfolk Mansion as your # 1 choice of accommodation during your stay in Saigon.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in a not-so-distant-future.

Thank you and best regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed n the13th level with lovely views of the skyline the only bad part was that you could see a construction site right out your window. Rooms are amazing! You would pay much much more in Australia for a smaller apartment. Staff are VERY helpful and kind! Breakfast is lovely. You can easily get to the markets by taxi and Vincom. Staff go out of their way to help you! Room are clean and spacious. We had a 2 bed room on with one room with a double and the other with a king which looked much bigger than a king bed. Lots of storage downside our apartment had no washing machine! Make sure you have one if you asked for one. But overall very very good would recommend!

Room Tip: Try to get one on a higher level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Hi Caitie H,
We appreciate you have taken your time and write your nice review.

We are thrilled that you have had a good time at Norfolk Mansion and Saigon.

We hope you are coming back soon.

Best wishes

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had a lovely weekend break in Ho Chi Min city, last month.... thanks to Norfolk Mansion! It's location is super, everything is within walking distance! The apartments are very spacious. I stayed with my husband and a grown up son in a two bedroom executive apartment. The view from the apartment was very nice too! The staff is excellent and very helpful. We had taken a taxi from the airport and it was around 11 PM when we reached the hotel. The taxi driver (a lady) was trying to cheat us and was arguing a lot. The staff at the reception counter could see us at the drop off point. They came out and talked to the lady in their language and everything got sorted out. Also, they gave us excellent tips to go around the city. The breakfast was sumptuous and service was great too. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalindi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Kalindi D,
Thank you for your email and we are sincerely appreciative for your review.

Happy we are, that you have enjoyed your stay with Norfolk and your vacation in Ho Chi Minh City aka Saigon, the "Paris of the East".

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to our sizzling metropolis.

With concern to your unfortunate taxi incident, we have 3 taxi reputable taxi companies here in Vietnam: Mailinh, Vinasun and Vinataxi, any of the three aforementioned companies are very reliable and won't cheat on the meter, further, they all have English speaking Customer Service representatives. The service number is always visible inside and outside of the taxi. In case you are having problems with their driver; call the service line. registration number of the taxi is also visible inside and outside of the taxi.

Thank you and best regards
Flemming Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

spent a lovely 3 days in a two bedroom apartment with thw family. the apartment is huge and very well equiped. housekeeping ensured it was v clean. the hotel manager is very knowledgeable and made it a point to interact with guests which was a very nice touch. they made some excellent food/drink recommendations. all attractions are located close enough to explore on foot. all in all a highly recommendes place to stay in ho chi minh. will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Varun D,
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing the #1 Serviced Apartments Hotel in Vietnam: NORFOLK MANSION.

We are delighted that you and your family have all enjoyed your stay with us and the sights as well as sounds of our wonderful Ho Chi Minh City!

We are hoping that you will visit us again soon.

Thank you and best regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#12 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#23 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
572 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Myst Dong Khoi
The Myst Dong Khoi
#10 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#24 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#53 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#59 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Mansion Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Mansion Saigon

Address: 17-19-21 Ly Tu Trong Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $129 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Norfolk Mansion Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within walking distance to the city center, close to business destinations, famous landmarks, Norfolk Mansion is an oasis for rest and relaxation from the hustle and bustle of city life where you can truly relax and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your Norfolk Mansion Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Mansion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing