We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
120
51
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
51
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebedroom apartmentlaundry roomsmall kitchenfamily travelfully equipped gymlarge swimming poolmain bedroomenjoyed staying herefull kitchenpeople's committeenice balconyonly stayed one nightvincom centrefamily martsteam rooman extra bed
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 188 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had a lovely weekend break in Ho Chi Min city, last month.... thanks to Norfolk Mansion! It's location is super, everything is within walking distance! The apartments are very spacious. I stayed with my husband and a grown up son in a two bedroom executive apartment. The view from the apartment was very nice too! The staff is excellent and very helpful. We had taken a taxi from the airport and it was around 11 PM when we reached the hotel. The taxi driver (a lady) was trying to cheat us and was arguing a lot. The staff at the reception counter could see us at the drop off point. They came out and talked to the lady in their language and everything got sorted out. Also, they gave us excellent tips to go around the city. The breakfast was sumptuous and service was great too. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with city view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalindi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Kalindi D,
Thank you for your email and we are sincerely appreciative for your review.

Happy we are, that you have enjoyed your stay with Norfolk and your vacation in Ho Chi Minh City aka Saigon, the "Paris of the East".

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to our sizzling metropolis.

With concern to your unfortunate taxi incident, we have 3 taxi reputable taxi companies here in Vietnam: Mailinh, Vinasun and Vinataxi, any of the three aforementioned companies are very reliable and won't cheat on the meter, further, they all have English speaking Customer Service representatives. The service number is always visible inside and outside of the taxi. In case you are having problems with their driver; call the service line. registration number of the taxi is also visible inside and outside of the taxi.

Thank you and best regards
Flemming Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

spent a lovely 3 days in a two bedroom apartment with thw family. the apartment is huge and very well equiped. housekeeping ensured it was v clean. the hotel manager is very knowledgeable and made it a point to interact with guests which was a very nice touch. they made some excellent food/drink recommendations. all attractions are located close enough to explore on foot. all in all a highly recommendes place to stay in ho chi minh. will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Varun D,
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing the #1 Serviced Apartments Hotel in Vietnam: NORFOLK MANSION.

We are delighted that you and your family have all enjoyed your stay with us and the sights as well as sounds of our wonderful Ho Chi Minh City!

We are hoping that you will visit us again soon.

Thank you and best regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Overall, the Norfolk Mansion is a great place for large families. Our family of four (children ages 4 and 3) enjoyed our three week stay.

Pros:
- Large, clean serviced apartments, including washing machine and lots of storage space
- Friendly, professional service. The GM bumped into us in the elevator and apologized for the afternoon construction noise. He offered to place us in a different room during the day if we were in and wanted quiet time for the kids. Our favorite doorman was Tao, who even gave my son a toy motorcycle!
- Free breakfast. Modest spread, and ends a bit early at 9:30, but more than enough for us
- Good location; down the street from the Vincom centers, and pretty close to everything

Cons:
- The single thing that stood out for me may not be an issue for anyone else, but I didn't like how the walkways were exposed and the walls were so low in height. If you or your kids fall over the wall, you're a goner. It's the same reason I try to avoid any building with exposed and elevated walkways with railings or walls. Exposed walkways are usually on the outside of buildings, so you know where the danger lies. However, because Norfolk Mansion actually has two towers, the exposed walkways are unexpectedly between the two towers. Anyway, I didn't realize there were exposed walkways, and was never quite comfortable with it because of our kids.
- Clothes dryers are in the common area laundry room instead of the apartment
- Housekeeping was good, but inconsistent. They didn't empty our trash one day, and didn't always restock tissue, etc.
- These must be the hardest bed mattresses on earth
- The air conditioner in the living room is a split air unit that is big and noisy
- Fitness center is small and equipment very old

Room Tip: We were in the tower away from the street, so it was probably quieter, but there was a construction site outside our apartment. If you plan on utilizing the balcony, you may want to avoid the construction site area.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkN956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear MarkN956,
Thank you for your candid review.

You have raised some serious issues which all, now almost 4 years after, has been resolved.

Overall it appears that your vacation were to your satisfaction and we thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation during your stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

We are hoping for your return.

Any questions, please email me at: gm@norfolkmansion.com.vn

Thank you and best regards,
Flemming Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Glad I tried this place; I expect to return. For the cost of a newer hotel I had a suite with 2 rooms, living room, kitchenette, and a huge balcony. Included breakfast and Wi Fi. Very clean, friendly staff, convenience store right dowstairs and walking distnace to the centre of District 1. Not much to complain about here.

Room Tip: I'd check the rates for a suite fi you are looking for a single room. A few dollars more might be worth it to have the extra space when away from home. Laying on a hotel bed all the time gets tiring and a sofa is noce to have. Kitchen is adequately equipped for small meals and cold beer!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasbopolecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear jasbopolecat,
Thank you for taking your time and write a review of our property.

We are delighted that you have had a good stay at Norfolk Mansion and we are hopeful that you will return in a very near future.

Thank you and best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good quality serviced apartments in District 1 close to restaurants and tourist attractions. Breakfast excellent and so was the swimming pool.
Asked for a late check out and this was no problem at all. Good value for money throughout and apartment was clean and a generous size. Has an really good view of the city from the balcony.
Only reason I didn't give an excellent is that we only stayed one night and therefore had little time to get a full feel for the place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear richcimp,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you chose Norfolk Mansion as your preferred accommodation during your stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

We are happy that you have had a good stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back in a not so distant future.

Thank you and best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews