We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
Ranked #78 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasure to stay in”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good quality serviced apartments in District 1 close to restaurants and tourist attractions. Breakfast excellent and so was the swimming pool.
Asked for a late check out and this was no problem at all. Good value for money throughout and apartment was clean and a generous size. Has an really good view of the city from the balcony.
Only reason I didn't give an excellent is that we only stayed one night and therefore had little time to get a full feel for the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Dear richcimp,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you chose Norfolk Mansion as your preferred accommodation during your stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

We are happy that you have had a good stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back in a not so distant future.

Thank you and best regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    39
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
70
13
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

To our amazement the Norfolk Mansion was the best we could have ever imagined.
From beginning to end. The rooms were immaculate even the hall corridors were polished
daily. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful, to the point of recognizing which
floor were in and swiping their card to access our floor. These small things make you want to
stay longer and want to return. The daily breakfast on the balcony was always a welcome
treat with a good variety of items to choose from. I can only say that I would not hesitate
to stay there again. The location was perfect within walking distance to almost everything
we needed. Hats off to the general manager job well done

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVE2GOanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this review, January 17, 2017
Dear LOVE@GOanytime,
Thank you for your review and we sincerely appreciate that you chose Norfolk Mansion as your preferred accommodation during your last stay in our thrilling city.

We are happy that you had a great stay and we welcome you back on your next trip to Vietnam.

Thank you,

Hospitality yours,
Flemming Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had 5 nights here at the end of our trip round Vietnam and couldn't have stayed in a better place. The 2 bedroom unit was huge and the location is fantastic- walking distance to everything. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and they accomodated us on our last day very graciously as we had a late flight out of HCM. Breakfast was quite good and their room service was excellent. Air con was essential and worked very well. We would thoroughly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem excellent. We had one on the street and couldn't hear any noise from the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mb1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this review, January 17, 2017
Dear Mb1247,
Thank you for your feedback, we take all reviews serious and constantly finding ways to improve our services.

We are happy that you chose Norfolk Mansion as your preferred Hotel during your stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Thank you and best regards

Flemming Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleofMan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Incredible value for money. Best of both worlds, the privacy of an apartment with the convenience of a hotel. From check in to check out, which is tomorrow, we have found staying at the Norfolk an excellent choice. Location is good only 5mins from the centre. Very clean. Excellent helpful and welcoming staff. Great free wi-fi. I would recommend the Norfolk mansion and would stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ManxIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear ManxIsleofMan,
Thank you for staying with us and it is great to know that everything was to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Norfolk Mansion.

Thank you and best regards

Flemming Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed there recently, we first spent four nights here when we first arrived in HCMC, from the time we hope of the the plane where we meet, to the time we left the service was first class, we stayed in a standard 2 bedroom apartment it had everything you need whilst away,the sound proof windows where fantastic blocking out the busy 24/7 noise of HCMC, the staff in reception where very helpful and truely friendly, there is a little shop within the hotel that has all you need eg water, beer, cigs,toiletries and more,

The location is perfect everything worth seeing is in walking distance, this hotel is perfect for first timers in HCMC , the amazing shopping centre and markets are all with in 10 min walk, they gave a book with a map, we did a walking tour from the map to see all the major attractions.

We where that impressed after touring up in north and central Vietnam, we booked again and stayed in the executive 2 bedroom apartment, all the staff remembered and and welcomed us home,lol, this place truly did feel like home.

I can truly say we will be back and have no prob recommending this place to anyone,
This hotel really understands the western traveller,
Love this place looking forward to coming back

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a family eg mum dad and kids go the pay the extra for the executive 2 bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolceepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear dolceepps,
Thank you for taking your time and writing your review of Norfolk Mansion.

We are happy that we have exceeded your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Related to your recent and future stay at Norfolk Mansion, should you have any questions and or concerns, please email me at: gm@norfolkmansion.com.vn

Thank you and best regards,

Hospitality yours,
Flemming Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a nights stay here and really enjoyed it. Breakfast was good. Air con was great. Apartment was a good size for a family of four. Location was very central and within walking distance to lots of tourist sites. Vincom shopping mall was close by and had a great food court. Breakfast was nice and they had great Pho too. There is a small supermarket directly next door which is good for bread, milk, drinks etc. Norfolk Mansion is in a nice, leafy area of Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desertwanderer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Dear desertwanderer88,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your effort and time.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed Ho Chi Minh City and your stay at Norfolk Mansion.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Thank you,

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed in the Norfolk Mansion Apartments for one week. Had a two bedroom apartment all to myself. Apartments are an excellent size and would certainly recommend them for a traveling family. The apartment I was in had one room with a double bed and ensuite, and a single bedroom with access to the 2nd shower/bathroom. Good sized kitchen, if you where ever to get the urge to cook and a good sized living area to sit in.

The sound proofing in the rooms is excellent. There is a busy road directly in front of the hotel and you wouldn't have known about it - possibly a combination of the double glazing and my 13th floor location

Facilities in the hotel "looked" fine, never used the swimming pool, but could look down on it from above and people where using it.

Staff where very friendly and helpful, although very quick to come into the apartment to clean it up in the morning if the "Do Not Disturb" sign is not on your door!!!

Breakfast was included -actually nice to not be looking at a massive spread off food, more than enough of a choice for my liking.

Free WiFi was included.

The only complaint I would have is the pillows in the room. They do exist, but they are so soft as they are next to useless.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IainDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Dear IainDM,
Thank you for review and we are happy you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Norfolk Mansion.

Thank you and best regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#9 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#42 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#22 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#64 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Saigon
Grand Hotel Saigon
#41 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,190 reviews
3.3 mi away
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
#73 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Mansion Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Mansion Saigon

Property: Norfolk Mansion Saigon
Address: 17-19-21 Ly Tu Trong Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Norfolk Mansion Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within walking distance to the city center, close to business destinations, famous landmarks, Norfolk Mansion is an oasis for rest and relaxation from the hustle and bustle of city life where you can truly relax and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Norfolk Mansion Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Mansion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing