We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mansion Indeed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
Ranked #77 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Incredible value for money. Best of both worlds, the privacy of an apartment with the convenience of a hotel. From check in to check out, which is tomorrow, we have found staying at the Norfolk an excellent choice. Location is good only 5mins from the centre. Very clean. Excellent helpful and welcoming staff. Great free wi-fi. I would recommend the Norfolk mansion and would stay again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank ManxIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear ManxIsleofMan,
Thank you for staying with us and it is great to know that everything was to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Norfolk Mansion.

Thank you and best regards

Flemming Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 157 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed there recently, we first spent four nights here when we first arrived in HCMC, from the time we hope of the the plane where we meet, to the time we left the service was first class, we stayed in a standard 2 bedroom apartment it had everything you need whilst away,the sound proof windows where fantastic blocking out the busy 24/7 noise of HCMC, the staff in reception where very helpful and truely friendly, there is a little shop within the hotel that has all you need eg water, beer, cigs,toiletries and more,

The location is perfect everything worth seeing is in walking distance, this hotel is perfect for first timers in HCMC , the amazing shopping centre and markets are all with in 10 min walk, they gave a book with a map, we did a walking tour from the map to see all the major attractions.

We where that impressed after touring up in north and central Vietnam, we booked again and stayed in the executive 2 bedroom apartment, all the staff remembered and and welcomed us home,lol, this place truly did feel like home.

I can truly say we will be back and have no prob recommending this place to anyone,
This hotel really understands the western traveller,
Love this place looking forward to coming back

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a family eg mum dad and kids go the pay the extra for the executive 2 bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolceepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear dolceepps,
Thank you for taking your time and writing your review of Norfolk Mansion.

We are happy that we have exceeded your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Related to your recent and future stay at Norfolk Mansion, should you have any questions and or concerns, please email me at: gm@norfolkmansion.com.vn

Thank you and best regards,

Hospitality yours,
Flemming Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a nights stay here and really enjoyed it. Breakfast was good. Air con was great. Apartment was a good size for a family of four. Location was very central and within walking distance to lots of tourist sites. Vincom shopping mall was close by and had a great food court. Breakfast was nice and they had great Pho too. There is a small supermarket directly next door which is good for bread, milk, drinks etc. Norfolk Mansion is in a nice, leafy area of Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desertwanderer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear desertwanderer88,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your effort and time.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed Ho Chi Minh City and your stay at Norfolk Mansion.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Thank you,

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed in the Norfolk Mansion Apartments for one week. Had a two bedroom apartment all to myself. Apartments are an excellent size and would certainly recommend them for a traveling family. The apartment I was in had one room with a double bed and ensuite, and a single bedroom with access to the 2nd shower/bathroom. Good sized kitchen, if you where ever to get the urge to cook and a good sized living area to sit in.

The sound proofing in the rooms is excellent. There is a busy road directly in front of the hotel and you wouldn't have known about it - possibly a combination of the double glazing and my 13th floor location

Facilities in the hotel "looked" fine, never used the swimming pool, but could look down on it from above and people where using it.

Staff where very friendly and helpful, although very quick to come into the apartment to clean it up in the morning if the "Do Not Disturb" sign is not on your door!!!

Breakfast was included -actually nice to not be looking at a massive spread off food, more than enough of a choice for my liking.

Free WiFi was included.

The only complaint I would have is the pillows in the room. They do exist, but they are so soft as they are next to useless.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IainDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear IainDM,
Thank you for review and we are happy you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Norfolk Mansion.

Thank you and best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed in this apartment on 7-9 July in a group of 5. The apartment had 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom had a king bed and a bathtub in the bathroom. The other room came with a double bed. Another bathroom outside the 2nd room had a free standing shower and a washing machine. The living hall was huge it could fit 12 people at one time. Although the kitchen was too small compared to the size of the apartment, but the amenities were excellent, complete with a microwave, an oven and a kitchen stove. There were also plates, bowls, mugs, glasses, knife, cutleries and kitchen utensils as well as a kitchen sponge for cleaning. All you need to bring/buy is soap for washing clothes and dishes.

My mother loved this place so much that she refused to follow us on a trip to Cu Chi! My sister who is known to be picky and petty on almost everything also gave thumbs up for this place.

What I liked about the place:
1) It's super clean, it's literally spotless!
2) Service was top notch. We asked for extra bed and when we got to our apartment, they were already hotel staffs waiting outside the apartment to install the bed for us. Hotel staffs were eager to help us with directions and getting a cab throughout our stay.
3) Check in was fast. We had earlier asked for early check in, and when we arrived at the hotel at about 12.30pm, our room was ready for us.
4) We also asked for late check out since our flight home was at 9.00 pm and we wanted to leave by 5.00pm. At first, the front desk only allowed us to stay until 2.00 pm but later extended it to 5.00pm without extra charge!
5) The hotel gave free city map but we took some time to get used to it since the map left out a few hotel landmarks such as Caravelle Hotel, Park Hyatt, Rex Hotel etc (I think they purposely leave out other hotels and only keep the city landmarks).
6) The swimming pool looked clean but we didn't get to take a dip though.

The drawbacks:
1) The location is a bit out of the way from the city attractions although it's still within walking distance. It took us about 10-15 minutes to get to the Central Post Office.
2) There's no view from our room except for a construction site.
3) Breakfast spread was small for vegetarians.
4) We first wanted to book directly from the hotel so I emailed them to enquire about the hotel but only received a reply days later. When I emailed them again, I had to wait for another 3 days before receiving a reply. Since it was nearing travel time, we decided to book via Agoda, which was a big mistake. We initially paid USD350 for 2 nights stay but had to top up another USD210 for the other 3 guests when we checked in, since Agoda only quoted rate for 2 guests. If the hotel had replied to my emails earlier, I'm sure that the confusion wouldn't have happened.
5) The bed was too hard for my liking I had trouble sleeping but my sister liked the bed. However, all 5 of us unanimously agreed that the pillows were too soft.
6) One of my sisters had rashes after the 1st night. We were not sure whether it was bed bug or the rain outside (it could be acidic, you never know).

Room Tip: Rooms at the back (the ones not facing road) ensures a good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank herbaceous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Former Guest,
Thank you for your candid review.

Our property's location is perfect to reach majority of all attractions within a 10 min walk.

With concern to lack of email communication: I apologize and its unacceptable. In the future you may opt to email me directly at: gm@norfolkmansion.com.vn

Regarding the rash on your sister's neck:
Rest assured we have never had bedbugs and there is no acid rain in Vietnam.
It is likely it could be "prickly heat", which is a common rash complained about by tourists. It occur due to hot and humid climate. Then again, I am not a doctor so I shall refrain from making more diagnoses.

We are looking forward to seeing you return so we can serve you better.

Thank you,

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two days in July with our kids in an executive appartment.
It was excellent:
- two separate bedrooms
- two bathrooms
- one kitchen
- one large living room with balcony
- a nice large swimming pool with jacuzi
- fast wifi
- very good isolated windows
- very good breakfast
- very clean
- good location
- ...
Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBelgianBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear TheBelgianBrussels,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you took your time to write your feedback of your vacation experience at Norfolk Mansion.

We are pleased that you have had an excellent stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel.

Thank you and best regards,

Flemming Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

These are serviced apartments. After 2 weeks in the Renaissance Hotel the Norfolk Mansions was a big improvement. The 2 bedroom apartments are large, spacious and comfortable with excellent amenities and kitchen. Bed is very comfortable. I did not find the internet particularly slow - The Renaissance was much worse!

Staff are friendly and helpful. We have not used the restaurant - one of the best french restaurants in Saigon, Le Jardin, is just round the corner and the streets nearby are clogged with eateries. Pizza Hut is a block away!

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartments are quite pokey, but the 2 beds are big and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming N, General Manager at Norfolk Mansion Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Mike,
Thank you for choosing Norfolk Mansion as your preferred accommodation while you were in HCMC.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the Metropolis.

Thank you and best regards

Flemming Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#14 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#18 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
833 reviews
3.3 mi away
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
#60 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#27 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Saigon
Grand Hotel Saigon
#44 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#35 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Mansion Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Mansion Saigon

Address: 17-19-21 Ly Tu Trong Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $131 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Norfolk Mansion Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within walking distance to the city center, close to business destinations, famous landmarks, Norfolk Mansion is an oasis for rest and relaxation from the hustle and bustle of city life where you can truly relax and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Norfolk Mansion Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Mansion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing