We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in central city location”
Review of Hong Vy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hong Vy Hotel
Ranked #140 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2009

We found this hotel to be in a great central city location, about 10 minutes drive and 30-40 minutes walk from the back packer area. It was clean and very nice compared with a lot of other places we stayed at whilst in Vietnam. Breakfast was not special and most of the staff had limited English, but they this did not affect our stay at all. The lady working there was great and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenmac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 67 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2009

We stayed at Hong Vy 1 for 4 nights in December after a recommendation from friends and finding some of the usual tourist hotels full. We enjoyed the experience. Breakfasts were interesting and the food varied and plentiful leaning towards the non Western which we enjoyed. Airport pickup was efficient and staff at all times were friendly and kind. We walked into the city and sights each day and appreciated not being in a busy tourist location but having easy access to everything. It was pleasant to watch locals exercising in the large park across the road each morning.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SydneyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2008

We stayed at Hong Vy 1 Hotel for four nights. Stay was generally enjoyable and hassle free. Room was a great size, clean/tidy, with good amenities. Free broadband supplied in the hotel foyer (and in your room too - if you had a laptop).
Staff were not the most attentive I'd come across in whilst in Vietnam (no maps/local info supplied on arrival, no "welcome to our hotel" information, etc) but if an actual request was asked of them, staff were helpful and polite. Also, hotel is probably not in the greatest spot in HCMC - we found ourselves walking or taxi-ing downtown every day (mind you, this was only about 15 min walk or $2 AU taxi ride). And breakfast was definately on the average side, compared to other hotel breakfasts I'd been having in Vietnam.
But despite these things - I would still recommend this hotel, due to the pricing, clean/large rooms, privacy, and (reasonable) proximity to city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank liss0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank valentina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NguyenHoa_VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard N, Người quản lý at Hong Vy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivimazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hiroaki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#229 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
EMM Hotel Saigon
EMM Hotel Saigon
#80 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
148 reviews
1.5 mi away
Torino Boutique Hotel
Torino Boutique Hotel
#215 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Meraki Boutique Hotel
Meraki Boutique Hotel
#185 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#143 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
172 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bizu Boutique Hotel Phu My Hung
Bizu Boutique Hotel Phu My Hung
#135 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Vy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Vy Hotel

Address: 223 Hai Ba Trung Street , District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $26 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hong Vy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hong Vy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing