We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hidden gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkview Hotel

Parkview Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkview Hotel
Ranked #336 of 821 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

hotel is cheap....at usd 50, u get a very good value deluxe room. Room is clean,spacious, free speedy internet, staff is friendly and the hotel is situated near a park where u can exercise early in the morning.... The negative side of it is the hotel is a bit noisy at night due to heavy traffic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DK_Leech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and find it very good value for money. Rooms are clean and reasonably big for Saigon standard, especially the suite. Breakfast was included, simple but nice. Internet wifi is free. Although it is not in the city centre, we find the location to be quite good, especially for family with kids. Direct opposite the hotel is a park with some entertainment for kids. It was great that kitchen staff could cook home meals for us on request. It was almost like a home away from home.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra for the suite as it is much more roomy. Otherwise pick room right at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

The Parkview is an old hotel but at least it's clean. The "executive suite" we had on the 6th floor faced the park and had two tiny balconies with a view over the park and main road. There is a cane lounge suite in the room as well as two beds, a small bar fridge, bedside table, and coffee table. A jug to boil water was provided by no cups, coffee or other supplies. The staff speak very little English so we had a few difficulties being understood and understanding them. They said none of my credit cards were working so asked for cash - the credit cards were fine everywhere else.
The location is OK - near some markets and a few restaurants, but more of a commercial area, and nothing much happening at night. Would stay nearer the backpackers area next time as it's much more lively and has many more eating options.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite which is a bit larger and not much extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneGretski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for a week after Hoi An. It was good value for money considering it's only 5' to central amenities & shopping centers.

My partner also thought he lost his sunnies but at the end he'd found them in his golf bag. We travel the world extensively but never lost anything in budget hotel rooms. I think people just have to keep an eye out for their own stuff or ask reception to keep in the safe.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbum37050
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

I stayed here for a month while I was doing a teaching course in Saigon. My camera went missing from my room one day and the attitude of the staff was "oh you've lost your camera". They didn't seem the slightest bit bothered that one of their staff had obviously stolen my camera.
Just be warned if you stay here. I never got it back.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank beachbum37050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#163 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hong Vy 1 Hotel
Hong Vy 1 Hotel
#126 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#12 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
0.2 mi away
EMM Hotel Saigon
EMM Hotel Saigon
#74 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
#33 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Property: Parkview Hotel
Address: 251 Hai Ba Trung, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 821 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Save...Save...Save on the best hotel in town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing