We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my favorite in Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Madam Cuc 127

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Madam Cuc 127
Ranked #134 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Xi'an, China
2 reviews
“my favorite in Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

thanks a lot for Lily's help,a sunshine girl,she helped me book the open bus ticket,free simple breakfast but nutritional,good Vietnam coffee,guiding me how to hang out, anyway this is a best hotel while traveling in Vietnam to me,everything is wonderful,clean,wish better and better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIAN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    72
    35
    17
    9
See reviews for
17
90
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed in Madam Cuc 127 with four friends at the start of our trip to Vietnam. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and very helpful, giving us tips on booking trains without making us book through them. The rooms were clean and large with good size balconies as well which were great for relaxing above the madness of Saigon's streets. It is also a stone's throw from the centre of the city.

Room Tip: the higher up your room is, the quieter it will be
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlo1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently stayed at Madam Cuc 127 for 3 nights and enjoyed the stay.
The hotel is nothing fancy, but neither is the price. It's great value, good location close by to a selection of restaurants and walking distance to some of the main sights (a cheap taxi trip to others).

The staff are all very friendly and helpful with day trips and questions about Saigon etc.

Breakfast is included, which is an omelette, fresh bread and juice/tea/coffee.

Room Tip: Depending on your fitness, and the weight of your bags, you may prefer to stay on one of the lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed 5 nights. Great central location, 15 minute stroll to the Market and 25 minute walk to War Museum. Restaurants, bakery, laundry and mini mart all 2 minute walk away. Stayed in room 101, huge room and en suite, with great balcony overlooking the street life. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

my wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in April 2013 with our 6 and 4 year old children. We found the staff to be very efficient and friendly and felt that they had our best interests at heart. Breakfast was included of omellette and bread with coffee. Dinner was noodles. Rooms were quite spacious with air con and shower and bath. The stairs could be a prblem for older travellers unless you can request a lower floor. Staff really helpful in organising tours such as mekong delta and cu chi tunnels. Also they have a private car service to the airport for about 10 or 12 AUD. We felt very safe and secure here andI would not look any further for accom if we were to ever return to Saigon. Thank you so much fo looking after us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting the incredibly HCMC, Vietnam!
Room basic but clean and decent size. Comfy bed.
Free brekkie and 'dinner' included in room price - breakfast is eggs, coffee, juice and fruit. Dinner is a bowl of instant noodles with some spring rolls so good as a snack early eve.
Nice place and helpful staff.
Recommended for travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katieepsomuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

i stayed at Madam Cuc 127 for 3 nights on a recent trip to Vietnam and it was without doubt the best good value accomodation, with excellent friendly helpfull staff and I would have no problem recommmending this hotel to my friends. The staff from the receptionist , kitchen and cleaning staff could not be better. What was most impressive was the lovely service given with a smile and to the extent that they assisted me on a number of ocassions to cross the very busy streets. We in the western world could learn from such a lovely family type staff atmosphere where the work of running the hotel was shared and carried out with such grace.. Yes I had to climb the stairs but the room was spacious, very clean bathroom, noise was not an issue for me and I felt safe and secure in the hotel.

I was overall very impressed and hope some day to be back.
Thank you all for making my stay with you feel like I was visiting family!.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Madam Cuc 184
Madam Cuc 184
#114 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ngoc Minh Hotel
Ngoc Minh Hotel
#174 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elegant Inn
Elegant Inn
#76 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#128 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#70 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#110 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madam Cuc 127? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madam Cuc 127

Property: Madam Cuc 127
Address: 127 D Cong Quynh | Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Madam Cuc 127 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Madam Cuc 127 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madam Cuc 127 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing