We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madam Cuc 127
Nearby Hotels
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$149
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$130
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$165
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$47
$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$154
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$89
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$302
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
88
75
38
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
75
38
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorair conroom was cleanbreakfast was includedhot showercleaned dailysingle roombuilding workairport pickwar museumi highly recommend this hotelcu chi tunnelsfirst stopreunification palacestayed nightshcmcstreet
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 233 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

127 was our first night in vietnam and we were satisfied with the hotel, although the breakfast was a let down and there was a very loud karaoke just across that went on till past midnight - not ideal for jet lag recovery.
However, on our last night in Vietnam, we had made a reservation for 127, same room. But they had taken the wrong date into account, and we were given the 5th floor - no elevator of course - room, in building 84, which was HORRIBLE. The bathtub had a crack and we scratched our toes, there was no wifi, no hot water, the AC hardly worked, there were no clean sheets, and not even a little soap. They agreed to bring down the price of the room admitting that the room was not what we had reserved. But when we wanted to pay, they refused our 500,000 VND bill saying it was a little bit scratched. We had nothing else to pay with given this was our last day in Vietnam. A real let down, this was the only true disappointment we had in our full 2 week stay in Vietnam. A real pity they could not live up to our expectations.

Room Tip: Make sure you see the room before signing in, and you can negotiate the rate if it is not what you expected (i.e. it s on a very high floor, or AC is not working, or it gives on a loud street).
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have to join the general praise adressed to this establishment. If only there was such a friendly and helpful staff in every hotel (and not only in Vietnam, but also elsewhere). You really feel taken care of. The rooms are good as well, spacious enough, clean. We had a room on the 3rd floor facing the main street, but no problem with the noise, we enjoyed the view from the balcony especially during the rush hour. We did not have dinner there, as there is a lot of nice restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LenMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a hectic schedule in Vietnam so only stayed here one night. The experience was very good; helpful staff, friendly, smiley, clean room, good breakfast, fast wifi and good location. They helped us arrange bus tickets, no overcharging and the bus company we went with was excellent. No complaints on this place! We also arranged airport pick up, taxi driver was waiting outside even though it took for ever in migration.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LopezPersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Forget about fancy western hotel chains, Madam Cuc 127 is awesome!! They arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and have a half day tour of the city. We were greeted at the front door by the staff with open arms and smiles. We have never been treated so well, and we've been travelling for 6 months. Our room was spotless, with the first floor balcony. They took lots of time to show us maps of Saigon and go over any tours we had questions about. They treated our two children like gold. The food is absolutely delicious!! Breakfast omelettes and fresh fruit and warm homemade bread. Dinner was amazing spring rolls and noodles. Across the road is a fantastic fresh smoothie joint. The other tourists here are fantastic too...some of them have never left or keep comng back!! We'll be back for sure!

Love it here!

Room Tip: First floor balcony is a great(and safe) spot to watch the crazy driving outside!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustowind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Have come to the end of a three week trip in HCMC (staying at Madame Cuc's hotel 127 Cong Quynh St). Madame Cuc herself, along with all the staff here have made this stay so memorable. Every morning the ladies greet me with a warm smile and will generously go out of their way to ensure I'm not hungry or thirsty and this happens again at dinner time. The room provided is large, quiet and very comfortable. Everyday my room including lined is changed bathroom cleaned. The young lady at the front counter (Lyly) has to be one of the kindest people I've met during my time in HCMC. She has been more than helpful in providing honest advice and organising anything needed eg train/bus tickets, airport pickup/drop off, nice places to eat (on a budget). Really all of the staff here are "terrific". I will certainly stay here again next visit to HCMC. I HIGHLY Recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: From what I have seen of other rooms and my own all are large clean rooms. If you prefer having a balcony just ask prior to check in and if available you will be sorted.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews