We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem 💎”

Goc Ha Nội-Little HaNoi Egg Coffee
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It cant get more local. It was a very nice experience having to try the egg coffee for the 1st time. I ordered the combo of egg coffee and avocado egg toast. It was good! They have nice and accommodating staff too.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 538carlynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came with my friend in the afternoon hoping to find a good egg coffee. To find the building was very hard because is inside a little street. The place is very nice, 3 floors and the coffee is amazing. I recommend everyone to came here and taste it!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tatianat332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

I had a wonderful morning spent at the café. The egg coffee was exactly like they do it in Hanoi. Perfectly sweet with it‘s nice combination with the strong coffee. Please stir it and you will be amazed be the lovely taste. With the coffe I enjoyed a toast with avocado and egg. Perfectly put with little pepper and salt. Don‘t miss out on that one, you would definitely regret it!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank C9514YRcarolineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful surprise... I have walked by this place many times... (No curb appeal because you walk through a little hall to get to it, it is located by the back alley) small kitchen on ground level where you order, then go upstairs.. upstairs is small but wonderfully decorated with nice homy feel with soft music playing in the background. I went there for breakfast, it is hard to find good breakfast places in HCMC. They open at 07:00. I had the egg and avocado on toast that was excellent. Also had the egg coffee that you should try especially if you have never had it.. it also was excellent! Give this place a try, you will not be disappointed.. I will be going back for more :)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank bigskybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

We had the famous egg coffee and some toast. Everything was delicious and the service excellent. One can choose to pay in dollars or VND. The only disadvantage is that the venue is really small.
Free WiFi is available.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank danaflorent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goc Ha Nội-Little HaNoi Egg Coffee also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Goc Ha Nội-Little HaNoi Egg Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing