We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lavender Central Hotel
Ranked #147 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Staff is polite, helpful and attentive. Hotel room is clean and beds are big. Processing during checkin and checkout is efficient and fast. Room service is prompt. Even loaned us charger and umbrella is available if it rains. Staff also hail cabs for us.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank filae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 563 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

The Lavender Hotel is nestled right in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, perfect location. I didn't find the size of the room to be a problem like some previous posts, and when you see how the buildings in Ho Chi Minh are positioned, you will quickly realise why there are no windows for the rooms. Hotel rooms are for sleeping in, not for hanging out, so to me it was not a problem. Also due to the rooms being set back from the street, there was absolutely no noise to be heard. This is a must as Ho Chi Minh really is the city that doesn't sleep and an escape from the endless beeping is a must. Service was impeccable, and no request from the staff was ever too hard. I highly recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishman_rah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Two things will stick in my mind about our stay at the Lavender hotel.

The first is the size of our bedroom. It was very small. Neatly furnished, clean and comfortable it may have been, with a good bathroom, safe, TV, wi-fi and AC. But a swung dead cat would have bounced off all four walls!

And on the positive side, this hotel is perfectly located for those who want easy access to all those things that make Saigon a great city to visit. You are just yards from the Ben Thanh market, a colourful experience by day and by night. Bars, cafés and restaurants are all around you if choose not to use those within the hotel.

Were it not for the room size, I would be awarding this hotel a "very good" rating.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SussexGandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The location of the hotel is superb, close to everything.. Good price with breakfast. but please ask about your room first, some room don;t have a windows. But they are very creative to make an artificial windows with the light at back. So you can switch the windows light on of off to suite the atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask the room first, some don't have any windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zairol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel has a very central location in Saigon, a short distance from the famous night market and other attractions.

The staff was very friendly and very serviceminded.

The room was OK, but had a peculiar odor. Maybe this was why they had left the small window in the room open when we arrived.

The room was clean, but there was some mold in the shower. But do not complain on the maid, this is a management responsibility and a matter of training.

Breakfast was just great.

And once you're in Saigon, do not miss Cyclo Resto CL. A great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here as part of our Vietnam-Cambodia trip. The hotel's facade is impressive and it is located near the famous Ben Than Market.

Unfortunately the A/C in our room is not working on our first night. We are dead tired as we arrived late in the evening so we can no longer accept any compensation like transferring to another room but we're promised to have it fix the next day which they did. I hope next time they'll have these things check first. I don't think there are any excuse for the broken A/C not to be fixed prior to our arrival. We came in so late in the evening so this should have been check early that day.

Food on the buffet breakfast are great.

Room Tip: Rm 307- A/C problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DollyCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our 2nd trip to Vietnam. Specifically chose this hotel due to proximity to night markets which we really love and because of the awesome balcony in the suite overlooking BT markets and the general busyness of HCMC. The room was a good size, nicely furbished,clean and fridge worked well once we turned it up. The balcony was great, so spacious with nice cane chairs on it for relaxing. Strangely there were no cushions on these chairs which did make them uncomfortable. Management tried to say these type of chairs do not come with cushions which was rubbish as just the same as many outdoor lounge furniture all over the world. the did send up some extra bed pillows which I had to sign for. The breakfast room was dingy, in serious need of a makeover and breakfast fairly ordinary. Hotel also a little bit over concerned about the crockery, cutlery etc and whether you might take it. On the plus side, welcome at Reception was fantastic and friendly. All front office staff including the doorman provided excellent service at any time all with a smile.

Room Tip: the suite with large balcony overlooking HCMC was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Lavender Boutique Hotel
Lavender Boutique Hotel
#130 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#88 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Central Hotel
Sunrise Central Hotel
#120 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel
Silverland Central Hotel
#55 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,225 reviews
0 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#47 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
427 reviews
0 mi away
Ngan Ha Hotel
Ngan Ha Hotel
#315 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Central Hotel

Address: 208-210, Le Thanh Ton Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Lavender Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $36 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lavender Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Hotel sits in the heart of Ho Chi Minh, near the Ben Thanh Handicraft Market, Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica, and Saigon Opera House. A great choice for business travelers, it is close to many commercial areas and international consulates. All guestrooms are well-furnished, elegantly designed and modernly equipped to establish a homey feel. To facilitate any meetings and seminars, the hotel provides fully-equipped meeting rooms of varying sizes, including a business center and library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lavender Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing