We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lavender Central Hotel
Ranked #145 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed only a night in this hotel due to the location - just 3 mins away to Ben Thanh market. The room is pretty small but nice. Loved the lavender-ish smell at the lobby & room, and we were served with iced tea upon check in which is pretty refreshing after battling the heat. Slightly overpriced compared to the other hotel we stayed at (Thien Thao) but its okay if you plus all the money that you spent on taxis. Might book a deluxe room on our next trip though. Friendly staff and very attentive when it comes to our needs.

Room Tip: Superior room is pretty small. If you have lots of baggage, this hotel is not for you! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dariagrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    281
    114
    23
    18
See reviews for
96
182
34
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and we really can't fault the hotel. Our room didn't have a window but we didn't spend any time in the room so wasn't a problem. We found the staff very helpful, they gave us advice on the tours we wanted to do. Breakfast was also good. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Ho Chi Minh.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a well priced hotel in District 1 close to the centre with Ben Thanh day and night markets virtually across the road. It provides good wifi access and computers. The breakfast buffet is more than adequate and the hotel is surrounded by many restaurants and the pavement eateries in the night market. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are adequately equipped although be careful if you are claustrophobic as some do not have windows.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a window if you are claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnspi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Rooms are always kept clean.
Service is definitely fantastic.
Staff are ultra friendly.
Great location: close to shopping area. Just walk out of the hotel and presto, you are there.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueGoghari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto aventuras
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Two years ago I would have a foot massage after a day of sightseeing and it was divine. It´s gone..also the room I booked with the terrace overlooking the city.

The rooms are beige and boring. No longers offers of fruit and local wine. You cannot cool off your room because they don´t cool it off before you arrive and everytime you leave, even for a question, you turn off the electricity. REstaurant is dark and dank even during open hours.

But the patissiere down the streeet is stil there so bring your pastries and have vietnamese coffee

No oasis at all as filled with tours coming and leaving The lobby is chaotic My lovely hotel iss gone with the ........ I will not stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was my second stay at the Lavender Hotel. On arrival you are greeted with a cool drink and cold facecloth whilst they process your booking. The hotel reception is welcoming but the rooms are quite standard with a small window - a great shower though. But the reason this hotel is so fabulous is the staff. They are the most friendly and helpful people and would give a five star hotel a run for their money service-wise. Great location (the doorman will help you over the road if you are worried crossing the first time) but a shame the restaurant has relocated to the second floor as it was lovely when you could eat outside on the top floor. Such a lovely stay

Room Tip: Higher in hotel and ask for a window room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Booked this hotel online after reading good reviews. Was not disappointed! The location is great - cross the road and you are in Ben Thanh market ! The whole roads along and around the hotel is trickled with eateries, convenience store (K store), travel agents and money changers! The rooms are small but very clean with a great hot shower.

We wanted to extend another night but the rates are higher to book over the counter, online they were fully booked.

Upon request. the reception also arranged a Cu Chi tour for USD23ppax and city tour for USD23ppax for the next day. Price iclusive of pick-up and drop off at the hotel (by van)+entrance fees to CuChi and reunification Palace (which I found quite boring..:P)+ 1 bottle mineral water + free bowl of Pho for lunch ! :) Not sure if this is cheap , but it was super convenient !

Also there is FREE WIFI in the whole hotel and the wifi reception is excellent!!

Only down side was that I thought I read that they had an in-house massage/ spa but they dont have that anymore. Could use a good massage after a hectic day of walking and shopping in the sweltering heat !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShymRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Lavender Boutique Hotel
Lavender Boutique Hotel
#130 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#213 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#81 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#84 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#43 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#55 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Central Hotel

Property: Lavender Central Hotel
Address: 210 208, Le Thanh Ton Street, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Lavender Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lavender Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Hotel sits in the heart of Ho Chi Minh, near the Ben Thanh Handicraft Market, Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica, and Saigon Opera House. A great choice for business travelers, it is close to many commercial areas and international consulates. All guestrooms are well-furnished, elegantly designed and modernly equipped to establish a homey feel. To facilitate any meetings and seminars, the hotel provides fully-equipped meeting rooms of varying sizes, including a business center and library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lavender Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing