We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed fun for the kids”
Review of Dam Sen Water Park

Dam Sen Water Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The water park's slides and rides make it a popular local attraction that gets busy on the weekends. Go on a weekday for a welcome break from the hustle and heat of the city.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Relaxed fun for the kids”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Not a lot of foreign tourists find their way to the Dam Sen Water Park but it's v.popular with locals. It's in district 11, so expect upto half an hour's taxi ride to get there from the CBD (locals travel mostly by motorbike, of course!). But it's well worth the time and effort if you're looking to take the kids away from the crowds and grime of the big city - give yourselves at least half a day, if not longer, to properly enjoy the experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank linhmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    208
    104
    37
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“an exicting day out in Vietnam”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I visited Hanoi with my 18 yr old son and 13yr old daughter. Desperate for a day out away from the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City.
We went to Dam Sen, which is about 30min taxi ride from Quad 1.
It was Vietnam so we did not expect much. We went to the waterpark entrance.
The was no queue for buying tickets.
The park was not fabulously clean, but the sanitation situation was OK and quite acceptable.
The locker system was well organized though slighly out of date. They provided us with a water tighter plastic container to carry out money around, for buying snack and lunch.
People there were mainly locals, only a few tourists, but they are friendly and orderly.
I would recommend Dam Sen.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ferdinand c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great way to cool off”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

cool place to hang out if you dont go on the weekends or holidays, it can get very crowded! reasonably priced and fun rides

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonah_358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haren
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice waterpark!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We went on a monday, it was really quiet! No waiting time for the slides so that was perfect! We are quiet long but that wasn't a problem in the most slides! For Asian standards it was clean. There is a private area for foreigners which was really nice! We had a nice day! Great value for money!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjolein D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overcrowded, Bad Behavior”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Went with my local partner - big mistake. Other than the fact that this place is utterly packed with people, there are some other issues like:

People making extremely rude comments about you/women
Men swimming around, touching women inappropriately
Probably a lot of urine, of course
Long waits for just about everything

Stuff you might experience anywhere with water, but with the high density of people it happens a lot more than at a beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReviewDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dam Sen Water Park also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Dam Sen Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing