We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit if you have kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dam Sen Water Park

Dam Sen Water Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The water park's slides and rides make it a popular local attraction that gets busy on the weekends. Go on a weekday for a welcome break from the hustle and heat of the city.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
193 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Worth a visit if you have kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

It was a good outing, and particularly good to get in the water when it is hot out. If your child is under 1.4 meters, you will miss out on the fun rides though unless you squeeze the child in between you. There are also several rides in the amusement park section as well, but they cost $1-2 per ride per person.

A couple of very sad looking elephants clearly traumatized.

Overall a worthwhile outing if you want to give your child some diversion after a lot of sightseeing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    201
    100
    36
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great escape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

When it is hot in HCMC, try this waterpark for young and old. Just a 20m drive from the center, this park offers something for everyone!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great fun for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We decided to take our kids here today (5, 3years) as we struggled to find any other activities or museums that would be appropriate for their age, during our stay in Saigon.
We came midweek and it wasn't too crowded at all. There were several school children who were there as part of their school excursion/outing, but there were all well behaved and looked after by their carers and patrolled by the park's lifeguards.
We definitely recommend that you come here if you have some free days to relax.. And also if you want to escape out of the touristy areas such as District 1.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Food_odessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Time Had By All!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We went to Dam Sen Waterpark not knowing what to really expect.

Entrance fees were 120,000VND for above 140cm and 80,000VND for children below that amount.
As you will go through the foreigners change area is upstairs where we provided with free lockers and holder for the keys and a few VND.
There is a guard there all the time to watch the lockers so your valuables are pretty safe.

Good place to base yourself is the "beach" area which gives you central access to all thrill areas as well as the kids area and food outlets.

We went on a Monday and there was no wait time at all.
Note: the park is closed on Tuesdays.

The park has something for everyone.

If you are looking to catch public transport, the Dam Sen bus depot is a five minute walk, go right as you come out of the park and follow the road around the park. There are a number of buses that go to Ben Thanh that is central in HCMC.
They are the no. 11 & 38, all are air conditioned and are very regular.
They take about 45 minutes to get there.

We took a taxi and that cost us about AUD$8 for 6 of us made the trip much easier.

Food and drink prices are very modest and if you like, you can take in your own.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mork001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great place for a day of fun for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile


We left on a Monday morning for the water park. When we got there we learned that the prices went up a little to VMD120,000 ($6) from VMD110,000.

Our kids had a great time. There was stuff for my 4 year old and my older children. Food was at a okey price and we found the place very clean and well maintained.

Here re some tips.

1- Don't go weekends or holidays. It will be way overcrowded and that is when they have a hard time maintaining cleanliness and safety can take a back sit. Mondays are great.

2- Go when it opens. As the day goes on it will get hotter. Also you will want to leave by 2:30PM or 3:00PM to beat rush hour traffic on your way back.

3- It is far from District 1 (Where a lot of the tourist stay) if you don't mind paying a taxi about $10 one way then that can work. Or you can take the bus for only VMD5000 ($0.25) per person. We took bus 38 but I also saw bus 11 there. Check Google Maps for insurrections for ask the staff at the hotel on which bus to ride.

If you are looking for a quiet place to lay in the sun to work on your tan, this is not the place for you. This is the wave pool - water slide - water playground place.

Overall our family had a great time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dam Sen Water Park also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Dam Sen Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing