We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dam Sen Water Park

Dam Sen Water Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The water park's slides and rides make it a popular local attraction that gets busy on the weekends. Go on a weekday for a welcome break from the hustle and heat of the city.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reedley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

fun water park! you can say that ts better than most water parks here in the us! I can't wait to visit again!!

Helpful?
2 Thank kevinsoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    194
    99
    35
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
1 review
“For local Vietnamese people but not worth the effort for tourists”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

When we were there with little children couple years ago. It was very very crowded and hot since it was on the weekend and a public holiday. We left after 1 hour. There was a traffic jam from the city to this park. The park could be nice for locals but not recommend for tourists.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Therese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Took about 30 minutes by taxi from District 1 but great fun, especially with kids. Crazy slides and water rides. Was very busy with local families but a really enjoyable day by all of us. Get there is you can

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrishawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So Much Fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had so much fun here. The rides are great and you can get up some serious speed on some of them. It is also a nice place to get away from the heat. But from reading other reviews it sounds busy on the weekend. We went during the week on Wednesday and did not have to stand in any cues at all. We simply walked up the steps and went straight down the slides. So if you don't want to wait go during the week. Also the food was pretty average so perhaps bring your own.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank VLom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice water park so see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I loved this water park as its very nicely designed and This place is so nice but so busy bustling with people as the vietnemese love outdoor and well this place is a great gathering plave with plenty to do and see

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelouE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dam Sen Water Park also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Dam Sen Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing