We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fun.”
Review of Dam Sen Water Park

Dam Sen Water Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The water park's slides and rides make it a popular local attraction that gets busy on the weekends. Go on a weekday for a welcome break from the hustle and heat of the city.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Oviedo, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Fun.”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Dam Sen Park, the water park is a great time in Ho Chi Minh City. The main area has some food, games, and shows. The water park, however, is where its at. There is the standard issue lazy river tube ride, which is pretty much what you would expect. Absolutely relax. Another easy going attraction is the wave pool that makes an appearance several times daily. There is the zip line which carries you about 30 meters or so from the start point to the terminus in a deep pool. The workers don't care, so you can do backflips or whatever at the end of the line. Regardless, its pretty fun.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MariLugect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    206
    105
    37
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place where you can take your children to play”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

A nice place for the family. If you what to take some nice photos of your family, try to visit this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank jefrigerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kids loved”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great water rides and cheap! My wife would wear a t-shirt next time; as westerners we felt a bit of an attraction.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan, BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place to have fun!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great rides, great fun....our 3 & 5 year olds did NOT want to leave!! It is a LONG cab ride here from the Backpacker district (45 mins), but Vietnam is so cost-effective that it wasn't too much of an issue. Our kids are young, and found the dinosaur ride a little scary (but were laughing at it as soon as it ended!), but all in all, we had an amazing time here. This place has it all, great rides, decent food, good prices... ENJOY!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank matrix_of_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A day to relax with the kids from all the sightseeing!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We spend almost a week in Ho Chi Minh City with our two young boys of 3 and almost 5 years. Originally we thought spending maybe half a day at the water park, but ended up staying until closing time. The kids and us loved it and it was a very relaxing day away from all the sightseeing and hectic that comes with the millions living in Vietnam. Yes, the park can probably get very busy on weekends and public holidays given the number of food stalls, but when we went, on an average week day, there were hardly any queues and most of the around 10 different rides were easily accessible.

Apart from a dedicated pool for the young kids, with smaller slides, that is guarded by some staff to ensure bigger kids and adults, unless supervising, are not occupying it, the park has a lot of fun rides for adults. Yes, in total there are only around 10 different attractions, but they are a lot of fun and for around $5 per person for a day of fun you can't complain. There is a 19m high straight slide. A slide that shoots you into something like a hollow ball in which you spin around and then drop out into the pool in the centre, a wave pool, some crazy other slides to be used with blow up boats for two or four people, and open slides, as well as fully enclosed slides that just twist you around. All in all we loved it and I have to disagree with other reviewers that these slides are only made for smaller people. Unless you are heavily overweight the slides appear to be standard western size and are certainly a lot of fun. The staff is very helpful and you better make sure you follow their recommendations of positioning yourself on the slide to avoid unpleasant surprises. The food, while simple and probably not the best tasting in Ho Chi Minh City, is very affordable compared to parks in Europe or other western countries. All in all we can highly recommend this park, unless you are really fuzzy about what to expect and compare it to some park in 1st world countries.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Tirioka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dam Sen Water Park also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Dam Sen Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing