We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverland Central Hotel
Ranked #55 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here 1 night, got in pretty late and left early so we wanted to something that was near the nightlife, this was it. The price is great, the rooms are nice, but most of all the staff are really helpful and welcoming. They also give a free drink upon check-in, which was a nice gesture :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

We came here from further North where we had stayed in more traditional Vietnamese places, and first impressions were that this was just a chain hotel and we could be anywhere in the world. That said, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good. The staff on the tour desk were particularly helpful at booking us trips and recommending restaurants (Hai Lua was outstanding). The location was excellent, and we were able to walk everywhere and explore the Ben Than market/night market. One night we did so much shopping at the night market we had to pop back to the hotel to drop off our purchases before heading back out to buy more!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BeckyandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We visited this hotel in August 2014. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The hotel was well positioned, being right next door to the Ben Than Market for those that like shopping and close to other attractions such as the war museum and Notre Dam.The rooms were modern, well appointed and clean. The staff were friendly and always willing to assist in anyway they could. The restaurant offered a lovely buffet breakfast and was also available for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManNguyen, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Karen J,

Thank you very much for your great review.

We are happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

It is important to learn that if our guests enjoyed their stay and if there is any thing else we can do to make the stay more comfortable we will not hesitate to do it.

Again, I highly appreciate your comment and we all look forward for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
gm@silverlandcentralhotel.com
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I only stay one night at Saigon, and had great experience there :)

Plus: Airport pick up service was great, their provide wet tissue and cold water. And the staff was very friendly. OMG Rooftop open until 01.00AM, so i put my bag and in a rush go to another lift to access OMG Rooftop. I had a good sleep and delicious breakfast was waiting for me.
I will comeback for their pho bo and coffee.
Ben Than Market is 3 minutes walking distance. So, it's a plus poin for people that only have little time for shopping and city tour.

Minus: They don't provide iron. I asked the lobby and the staff said they don't provide iron. It's ok and i bought some shirt at Ben Than Market.

Tips:
1) They don't provide mineral water for free. You can buy outside to make the coffee. Cofee and tea is for free. And, don't forget to ask condensed milk. They will give free a cup of condensed milk.
2) Choose the Delux room with window that face the garden and statue.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe room with window face to the garden. You can see the people do taichi gymnastic on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pinonyuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

+Location: all the Sightseeing Spots in walking distance, a lot of malls in walking distance, backpacker area nearby
+room (Deluxe Double): nice&clean
+Tourist information: very nice and helpful
+SPA: swedish Massage was very relaxing (got 50.000 vnd off)

-room: a bit noisy (neighbors), sometimes smelly in the bathroom, requested a Double bed-got twin beds
-breakfast: average
-expensive rooftop restaurant

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Sadly our Qatar flight was delayed by 24 hours so we enjoyed only 2 nights of our planned 3 night stay in Saigon. This hotel is excellent - clean, spacious rooms, good bathrooms, towels a little tired but well serviced. The breakfast choice was extensive and everything tasted delicious - especially the pho bar and omelettes from the egg station. Slept very soundly in comfortable beds, hotel was full of guests but noise from other guests and the busy outside traffic was absolutely minimal, do't let that worry you. Very pleased with this choice, being so close to the action around Cho Ben Thanh. Hotel arranged pick up and drop off from airports at a very fair price. Plenty of attentive and helpful staff, full of smiles. Would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for deluxe rooms or suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank daib17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our trip to Vietnam. The hotel is in a great location and very central, right beside the Ben Thanh market. Had a great selection for breakfast. Room was very clean and staff were excellent. Our room was looking onto the main street so it was pretty noisy so I would recommend asking for a room facing onto the much quieter back street. My one criticism was the roof top OMG bar. When we arrived the first night it was about 8pm so we were pretty tired after our journey and we just wanted somewhere nearby for a couple of drinks and some food. The guy on reception was very quick to recommend their rooftop OMG bar, which I had also seen advertised on their website. When we went up there we were told we couldnt have access because there was a private party and to come back at 10pm. We returned at 10pm to be told again that we were not allowed in and to come back at 11pm!! We didnt go back!

Room Tip: Request a room facing onto the back street, much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taraaobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManNguyen, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear taraaobrien,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am glad to learn that after your two nights stay with us, you have enjoyed the buffet breakfast, excellent service from staff and location of the hotel.

Regarding the noise of rooms facing the main street, I am happy to announce that all the windows of those rooms will be replaced by double glaze in the next three weeks.

To reply your feedback on the OMG rooftop bar, I am really sorry for your inconvenience and if there is another chance we will definitely serve you better.

Again, thank you very much and if your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh city, kindly contact me so I can take care of your booking personally.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
gm@silverlandcentralhotel.com
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#27 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,787 reviews
0 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#88 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#50 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#40 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#47 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Central Hotel

Address: 14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $46 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly smile and a welcome drink await every guest at Silverland Central Hotel , a place where each and every member of staff is trained not only to attend to your needs, but anticipate them even before you are even aware of them yourself. This personal and friendly service is an intrinsic part of Silverland Central’s philosophy. If there is anything we can do to make your stay in central Saigon more pleasant and comfortable, we guarantee we will do our utmost to oblige. Our five room types provide sumptuous accommodations for groups of any size, from solo adventurers to larger families. Combine this with our excellent facilities, our rooftop restaurant and bar, for an unforgettable stay at the very heart of Saigon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Silverland Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing