We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Ranked #56 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I came with my husband on our own without tour guide. When you stay at this hotel, you do not need any tour guide because the location is so strategic. Their staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Afidahamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Clean new hotel with great location for activities & walking in central Saigon. Price is fair, but those are for rooms without windows. For rooms with window....they are a bit pricier. But you get very good view of the park or the financial tower (rooms facing Le Lai entrance). This hotel is being used by tour package operators from Indonesia and Malaysia, so there are Gala options for breakfast. Breakfast options are more than adequate....Hala, western, and Asian foods. Easy to hail taxi, from front entrance or rear entrance. Rear entrance on An Ninh street is with much less traffic. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

If you like quiet 3-4 star hotel in central area, with character, try Huong Sent on Dong Khoi.

Room Tip: Pay more for rooms with windows. Room 503 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apain_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My family of 6 members stayed at this hotel from 6-9June 2014. It was a good hotel, with an excellent location and superb service. We booked 3 rooms, 2 junior suites and 1 deluxe room. To our delight, we were upgraded to two triple junior suites for free. We even got a complementary airport transfer. We would also like to thank the front office manager, Miss Le Ngoc Phuong who was very helpful and tried her best to make our stay there as comfortable as possible.
The hotel is just around 50 metres to Ben Thanh market. Finding a taxi was a breeze, just around the corner. Being Muslims, it was a relief to find a few halal restaurants right at the doorsteps of the hotel. My family and I will certainly stay at this hotel if we are to visit Ho Chi Minh City again in the future.

Room Tip: Try to book a junior suite. More spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norlina sayang m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My family with two kids have a wonderful stay at this hotel. We come to early in the morning because the train arrive to early, the reception allow us to early check in so I was very appreciate about it. The breakfast so nice and delicious. my daughter love the sedfood pizza. I also thank to the house keeping staff who always make the room clean and tidy. The location of the hotel is very central so it is very convenience for us to go to Suoi Tien or Dai Nam by bus because the bus station in front of the hotel. Over all I wiil definitely back to this hotel when I travel to HCM.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DuNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst in Vietnam. The location is excellent - it is very central and all the main attractions are within walking distance. The staff are lovely and very friendly - they will do anything they can to help you. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice and some lovely juices. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and bathroom has everything you need. Staff will arrange tours if you need help with that. If you want a base to explore HCMC then we recommend this brilliant hotel! On our last night there was a slight disturbance in our electricity we didn't say anything because it was not a problem. The lovely lady "Phuong" at reception very kindly paid for our transfer back to the airport to apologise for this. We were gobsmacked! How kind of them to go an extra mile to help us. A must stay in HCMC!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrandmrsstaniforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here, and again we are very impressed with the value for money this hotel offers. The rooms are clean, and the staff are all very professional and friendly. They even sent me a birthday cake! The location is excellent, right next to Benh Thanh market, walking distance to Saigon Square and easy to get around to everywhere else. Breakfast was a good selection, we will definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Excellent location, nice clean big rooms and bathrooms and absolutely sumptuous breakfast. Along with this good service and friendly helpful staff definitely make it highly recommended to stay in HCMC. There is complementary water everyday provided in room and free wifi which has good connectivity. The tour desk arranged our day trips to Mekong Delta, Cu Chi tunnels and city tour which were good and well arranged. This hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk to high end shops and malls and restaurants. The famous Ben Thanh market is two minutes away and every night the street next to the hotel has a flea market which is a good shopping option. There is a park right across the hotel giving it good openness and a place for morning walks and exercises with the locals if you are upto it. This highly recommended hotel would definitely be on our list if we visit HCMC again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zenobia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#36 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
528 reviews
0 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#98 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#55 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#48 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#45 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Central Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Address: 14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#31 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $54 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Central Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly smile and a welcome drink await every guest at Silverland Central Hotel & Spa, a place where each and every member of staff is trained not only to attend to your needs, but anticipate them even before you are even aware of them yourself. This personal and friendly service is an intrinsic part of Silverland Central’s philosophy. If there is anything we can do to make your stay in central Saigon more pleasant and comfortable, we guarantee we will do our utmost to oblige. Our five room types provide sumptuous accommodations for groups of any size, from solo adventurers to larger families. Combine this with our excellent facilities, our rooftop restaurant and bar, and our extensive choice of spa treatments for an unforgettable stay at the very heart of Saigon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverland Central Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing