We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good affordable hotel in the center of HCMC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Ranked #55 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good affordable hotel in the center of HCMC”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We spent 3 nights there at the end of our vietnam trip. The hotel looks small from the outside but it is actually a lot bigger. The rooms are simple but very clean and have everything needed (spa bath, safe, AC), the breakfast buffet is great with lots of choice and the staff are nice and helpful. We were taking a late flight on our last day and since all rooms were booked we were offered a free shower at the spa before flying off. Would recommend getting a taxi from and to the airport, only about 150kdong. Great location as well, just next to ben than market, Saigon square..did nearly everything walking! Would def recommend

Room Tip: We were on 7th floor and it was not noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManNguyen, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Christelle J,

Thank you very much for your review on recent stay with us.

Is is always our pleasure when serving our guests and we would do anything to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of. We trust that small details will make the differences and I am proud to know that your stay were both comfortable and enjoyable.

Again, thank you very much for sharing you experience with us and we all look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
gm@tanhailonghotel.com.vn
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    578
    162
    27
    12
See reviews for
226
368
128
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We chose this hotel for its location - right in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city and next to the night market. It is a small hotel but none the worse for that (if you want a 5 star experience you should maybe try the Silverland Grand which is nearby). Only 30 minutes taxi ride from the airport (buy a taxi ticket for 200,000 Dong at the baggage claim exit).
The hotel has a front entrance overlooking a small park and a rear entrance into the market area. Because of the restricted size of the hotel, the rear entrance and lift lobby also doubles as the breakfast restaurant. This might seem a little odd but it works better than it sounds.
Actually breakfast is the highlight of this hotel. Two hot buffets - one asian and one western type - are complemented by excellent fresh omelet and noodle making, fresh fruit, toast and buns and, amazingly, fresh Dutch cheese. The coffee is excellent too and fresh carrot and watermelon juice add to the choices.
Our room was very clean and civilised with a large bathroom with high power shower in the bath. Although we asked for a double room we found two single beds pushed together; although this is often done in hotels it's never as comfortable, obviously. A wall mounted flat screen TV has Star Movies and HBO amongst the 200 Viet channels. A room safe and fridge are provided but only two powerpoints. Air conditioning worked very well, thankfully.
We found the staff very friendly and helpful and quick to react, for example the bed sheets and pillows smelt musty when we arrived (maybe because of the humidity) and they were quickly changed for fresh laundry. The hotel provides a laundry service and spa with massage though we didn't use these facilities.
We had a deluxe room which was on the 4th floor. Single glazing didn't help reduce the background traffic noise much and there is some slight breakthrough of noise from adjacent rooms but, generally, the hotel is peaceful. Other reviewers have commented on better rooms on higher floors.
Overall the cleanliness and quality of breakfast, plus the location, are the aspects which recommend this hotel most.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManNguyen, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Zenglander,

Thank you very much for your very details and constructive review.

It is great to know that your stay with us was good in overall and our buffet breakfast has impressed you most.
As some of my previous respond to other reviews that we understand our single glaze window need to be improved. Trust us, we are working on it. Your comments on laundry and TV channel list are highly appreciated, we shall improve it soon.

Again, thank you very much for sharing your experience and we all look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
gm@tanhailonghotel.com.vn
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

A well appointed hotel Efficient staff, helpful and efficient. Buffet breakfast very varied and good quality. Rooms comfortable and clean and well appointed.
The Assistant manager Vu Khac Duy and the young ladies at the desk were especially helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

AmaZing little hotel situated in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city, adjacent to the Ben thanh market and the city's permeating night life.

The staff were extremely attentive to our needs and sociable. The reception comes handy with a list of restaurants and places to see in Ho chi Minh and this consists of the top ten attractions and hotels on trip advisor. Nevertheless, excellent list and we ended up going to each and every one of the places!

The hotel, being on district 1 comes with it's own set of cons, (noise, smaller rooms) but don't let these dissuade you from staying here. This is a premium hotel, clean and hygienic with their brilliant service staff.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Abyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed in jr suite facing park. I am on 7th floor high enough from traffic noise. Great large buffet breakfast, coffee shop on corner Ben T Market around corner, walked backed from Opera house after the AO show, I also walked to Bui Vein backpacker area for alley food stalls. There building something by bus stop across the street..Great staff and location. I did not use the pool or spa too busy sight seeing shopping and full from breakfast. I stayed 3 nights and would stay again.

Room Tip: Book a jr suite to get on upper floors get breakfast included.there are other silverlands in the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfphototraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Its in a great location just across the street from Ben Than market day and the night time markets. This was my 4th stay

The OMG roof bar on the 8th floor is new since December and is excellent with great view. Remember to take the right lift. You can only get to it from the lifts in the breakfast area!. The price of beer is 3 times what you normally pay. The food whilst very tasty and excellently presented is also expensive

The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of different selections.

Staff are very friendly but I was walking to the front desk and one of the porters stopped me to ask was I going to my room or the bar or checking in and I kept walking towards reception so by the time I replied Im checking in we are standing in front the reception desk. At which point he showed me to the reception desk. Giving staff front of house training is an excellent decision but lets also be a bit pragmatic

I paid $60 for a standard room with no window. Its more than have paid previously by around 20% Its also expensive by comparison and had I realised what the charges were before committing myself to checking in I would have gone to any one of half a dozen other hotels which are just as convenient but half the price

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightupthedarkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManNguyen, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear lightupthedarkness,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are highly appreciated your effort when posting the second review on our hotel to this site. I am happy to know that our buffet breakfast has improved from your last stay and meets you expectation by now. I am also appreciated your feedback on the pricing and porters.

Again, thank you very much and we all look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
gm@tanhailonghotel.com.vn
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and the biggest plus of choosing this property was the location. Its proximity to Ben Than Market and other tourist attraction makes it convenient and saves time. Though the rates are a bit steep for the rooms and there is no swimming pool.

Mr. Vu Khac Duy at the front office was extremely courteous and always ready to assist. The KL Spa was excellent and our session was very relaxing. The hotel has a uber rooftop bar/lounge area with a great view of the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#44 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#26 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#46 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,476 reviews
0.2 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#53 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#84 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Central Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Property: Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Address: 14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#31 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Central Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Star Silverland Central Hotel & Spa. Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city, next to Ben Thanh market,closed Shopping and entertainment centers . ..8Km from Tan Son Nhat International Airport Silverland Central Hotel & Spa comprise 106 rooms and suites, Non-smoking floors and specially wooden floor for rooms and suites.All rooms and suites boast breathtaking nice view of city and Ben Thanh Market view. KL Spa is decor's Asian contemporary with the quiet spaces and reach a highest of relaxed, with high - grade of therapy - PEVONIA product, professional and skillful staff. Emphasizing blend between nature and lives beside the color harmony of space, gives a feeling really peaceful of relaxation...Whether you are on business trip or on vacation in Ho Chi Minh city. The Silverland Central Hotel & Spa is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Silverland Central Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing