We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Ranked #52 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Silverland Cetral 3 times during our trip and were very happy with the service we received. On arrival we were presented with a cool drink and greeted with very friendly, efficient and helpful staff; it is obvious that the staff really care about your experience at the hotel. We stayed in a Superior Room which was a comfortable size for our 1-night stays. We were pleased that the double bed WAS actually a double bed (rather than 2 singles). There is a large gap between the bath and the wall that could use some attention - a little tired but nothing major. On our second stay we received a free upgrade to a larger room. The included breakfast, while not amazing (some of the hot food was tepid and tepid milk for cereal), includes enough choice for a substantial breakfast. The hotel includes a Spa on the upper level - we had 3 massage treatments during our stay - the professionalism and quality of the massages and the ambience of the spa was excellent and highly recommended - a nice treat after a day walking around in the Saigon sun! The hotel is situated in an ideal central location. About 20 mins drive for the airport and in the middle of all the action.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aus_F_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Aus_F_83,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stays with us all 03 times and your compliments on our staff and welcome drink are really a good encouragement.

To replying your feed back on the gap between the bath and the wall, we actually did that in purpose. We did not seal the bath into the wall in order of convenience of maintenance. But it is safe to use as the bath is really stable and we also schedule to clean and dry up the gap often.

Dear Aus_F_83, again, thank you very much and we all look forward to welcome you back for the 4th time and many more after that.


Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    543
    154
    25
    11
See reviews for
208
348
112
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Location is very close to Ben Tranh market! It has a Spa in the hotel which is very relaxing. The hotel is very clean, almost spotless! And the ambience, amazing! The restaurants around the place has a lot of Halal food. Definitely a hotel to come again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ReduanRahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, it's close to everything in HCMC. Rooms are extremely clean, new and fresh. The staff are excellent, the airline lost our luggage and it was the staff from silverland that managed to track it down 2 days later. Breakfast is good, this would easily be a 4 star hotel in Most countries. Couldn't fault the place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MVP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a 2 nights stay at this hotel and find it very value for money. The price we paid for, though it is a 3 star hotel, the room, facilities, and customer service are definitely exceed 3 star. The front office staff are very helpful and polite, not to mention the concierge staff are all very helpful too. The room is clean with in-room Jacuzzi and cartoon channel, my kids love to stay in the room rather than going out.The breakfast spread is ok, can be improved further. Very convenient location too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan_tksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Alythong,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment on recent stay with us.

Your compliments are really a huge encouragement. I shall pass your message along our Team and trust that they will be very happy and enjoy their result of work.

As we always strive for excellent service, your comment on our buffet breakfast is highly appreciated.

Again, thank you and we all look forward to welcome you and your family back soon.


Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Barthelemy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent service, nearby the market with a very good location, very nice buffet for the breakfast.
The room was clean and comfortable.
We would recommend this hotel in Saigon.

A very good 3 star hotel with an incredible staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafy971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

we stayed here for 5 nights and it was a very good experience. Staff were very helpful and particularly at breakfast went out of their way to help. Deluxe room was spacious with slightly hard bed which would suit some but not all. Modern bathroom with nice sized bath that filled quickly. Choice at breakfast was terrific and included an omelette station. Centrally located next Ben Tham market. One slight issue as we left. We had to get to rail station. The receptionist immediately went to book the hotel car at cost of 15US$. When we queried the cost she said a taxi would be around 10US$. We decided to go by cab and actual cost was 2.5US$. May have been a language thing. That said we are re-booking when we return to Saigon in a few weeks. Overall very good and value for money.

Room Tip: Block B is quieter being away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Clyde58,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am glad when you have very good experience with 05 nights stay with us and It is a great to know that you have found our server are very helpful.

I appreciate your comment on our staff's language skill. We will work had on it to avoid such issue.

Again, thank you very much and we all look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maassluis, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

A few weeks ago I stayed, after a five week cycling tour throug Cambodia en Vietnam, a few nights in Tan Hai Long Hotel. A comfortable room, good breakfast and very helpful staff made may stay very pleasant. The hotel is situated nicely for visiting the main sites of HCMC.

Pieter Roelofs

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#24 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#53 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#21 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#44 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Central Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Property: Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Address: 14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#31 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Central Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Star Silverland Central Hotel & Spa. Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city, next to Ben Thanh market,closed Shopping and entertainment centers . ..8Km from Tan Son Nhat International Airport Silverland Central Hotel & Spa comprise 106 rooms and suites, Non-smoking floors and specially wooden floor for rooms and suites.All rooms and suites boast breathtaking nice view of city and Ben Thanh Market view. KL Spa is decor's Asian contemporary with the quiet spaces and reach a highest of relaxed, with high - grade of therapy - PEVONIA product, professional and skillful staff. Emphasizing blend between nature and lives beside the color harmony of space, gives a feeling really peaceful of relaxation...Whether you are on business trip or on vacation in Ho Chi Minh city. The Silverland Central Hotel & Spa is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Silverland Central Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing