We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central, nice decor, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Ranked #56 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is right in the centre of town, with markets and night markets the next block.
The room was small but with nice decor and the staff took the time to leave a card, cake and flowers as we were on our honeymoon.
For 3 star it was of a great standard.
Would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
There are newer reviews for Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were rather disappointed initially as we expect airport to hotel transfer upon our arrival as advertised during our booking through Agoda and have include our request in our booking. So I am not too sure what went wrong. Anyway, the tactful ness of the Manager, Mr Duy make up for the day. In fact we are very happy we our stay due to the friendly staff and the comfortable room. However, during the 5 days stay, the breakfast menu was the same. Should try to change the menu daily otherwise it will be quite boring. Anyway, will consider staying there again for my next visit.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Loh C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was recommended by a friend who lived in Ho Chi Minh City, glad I did! The location was very good! Just beside the Old Benh Than market. The junior suite that we got was very spacious! The breakfast has a good variety and I found it sufficient and tasty. The cost is reasonable. The staff are friendly and accommodating. A good place to stay if you are just looking for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilliput168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear lilliput168,

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am happy to learn that you have found our hotel is a good choice to stay in Ho Chi Minh City and your compliments on our rooms, buffet breakfast, staff are highly appreciated.

Again, thank you and we all look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel, especially for it's value. Great location. Steps away from Ben Trahn market. An easy walk to all major attractions. Called cabs for us as needed. Breakfast buffet was great with lots of options. Room was spacious. Willing to hold luggage all day after we checked out until our flight later that evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Where2Next2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Second time to stay here, would highly recommend this place for super affordable accommodation in HCMC! Very professional staff, clean, friendly, comfortable rooms and restaurant. So close to Ben Thanh Markets, great location!! I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meggski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is pretty good and is the ideal option for tourists as it opens right next to Ben Thanh Market. Round the corner there are money changers and no lack of food options.

For business, this hotel sits in a middle zone. If you're not planning to meet Clients at the hotel it's fine.

The spa in the hotel is one of the better ones in my opinion. The other better Spa that I can think of is much further away with a walk of about 20 minutes.

The breakfast in the hotel is pretty decent as a 3 star hotel would be.

In comparison to other hotels, this is a very decent hotel for Vietnam.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingabout00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice location and is a nice 3 star facility. Would be satisfied except for the grinding construction taking place directly above my room. I'd check to make sure they've finished prior to booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewHarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear MatthewHarp,

Thank you for sharing your experience on recent stay at our hotel.

We are regretfully that we could not make your stay become more comfortable and enjoyable. I am fully understand how frustrated it is when the construction was taking place right above your room. But I am happy to announce that the main construction will be finished in next three more days.

Dear MatthewHarp, again, thank you very much and if your travel plan bring you back to HCMC, kindly contact me so I can take care of your booking personally.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
gm@tanhailonghotel.com.vn
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#32 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#39 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#87 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#48 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#54 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Central Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Address: 14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#31 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $49 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Central Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Star Silverland Central Hotel & Spa. Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city, next to Ben Thanh market,closed Shopping and entertainment centers . ..8Km from Tan Son Nhat International Airport Silverland Central Hotel & Spa comprise 106 rooms and suites, Non-smoking floors and specially wooden floor for rooms and suites.All rooms and suites boast breathtaking nice view of city and Ben Thanh Market view. KL Spa is decor's Asian contemporary with the quiet spaces and reach a highest of relaxed, with high - grade of therapy - PEVONIA product, professional and skillful staff. Emphasizing blend between nature and lives beside the color harmony of space, gives a feeling really peaceful of relaxation...Whether you are on business trip or on vacation in Ho Chi Minh city. The Silverland Central Hotel & Spa is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverland Central Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing