We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable and affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Ranked #53 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“comfortable and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was recommended by a friend who lived in Ho Chi Minh City, glad I did! The location was very good! Just beside the Old Benh Than market. The junior suite that we got was very spacious! The breakfast has a good variety and I found it sufficient and tasty. The cost is reasonable. The staff are friendly and accommodating. A good place to stay if you are just looking for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilliput168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear lilliput168,

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am happy to learn that you have found our hotel is a good choice to stay in Ho Chi Minh City and your compliments on our rooms, buffet breakfast, staff are highly appreciated.

Again, thank you and we all look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    544
    154
    25
    12
See reviews for
208
348
114
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel, especially for it's value. Great location. Steps away from Ben Trahn market. An easy walk to all major attractions. Called cabs for us as needed. Breakfast buffet was great with lots of options. Room was spacious. Willing to hold luggage all day after we checked out until our flight later that evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Where2Next2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Second time to stay here, would highly recommend this place for super affordable accommodation in HCMC! Very professional staff, clean, friendly, comfortable rooms and restaurant. So close to Ben Thanh Markets, great location!! I will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meggski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is pretty good and is the ideal option for tourists as it opens right next to Ben Thanh Market. Round the corner there are money changers and no lack of food options.

For business, this hotel sits in a middle zone. If you're not planning to meet Clients at the hotel it's fine.

The spa in the hotel is one of the better ones in my opinion. The other better Spa that I can think of is much further away with a walk of about 20 minutes.

The breakfast in the hotel is pretty decent as a 3 star hotel would be.

In comparison to other hotels, this is a very decent hotel for Vietnam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingabout00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice location and is a nice 3 star facility. Would be satisfied except for the grinding construction taking place directly above my room. I'd check to make sure they've finished prior to booking.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewHarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear MatthewHarp,

Thank you for sharing your experience on recent stay at our hotel.

We are regretfully that we could not make your stay become more comfortable and enjoyable. I am fully understand how frustrated it is when the construction was taking place right above your room. But I am happy to announce that the main construction will be finished in next three more days.

Dear MatthewHarp, again, thank you very much and if your travel plan bring you back to HCMC, kindly contact me so I can take care of your booking personally.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
gm@tanhailonghotel.com.vn
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

the location of the hotel was superb, right in the middle of the city..less than 5 mins walk to the famous benh thanh market..
the lobby's quite small & always full of people checking-in/out & waiting for tour pick-up, so it's a bit cramped & stuffy (no air-cond, only fan)..
stayed in the deluxe room - it is spacious, clean, with the standard ammenities provided.. though the room's pretty old ..would propose to refurbish the bathroom ..had water leaking from the tub causing the floor to be slippery.. otherwise, it's all good for me..
it can be pretty noisy at night (esp. if you're a light sleeper) cause the hotel is located in front of a busy street, which the traffic is always ongoing there..
the buffet breakfast is pretty simple with fruits, porridge & the vietnames noodle - pho..
it's easy to find good breakfast/ restaurants in nearby streets...just spot long queues of local customers & join them...it wouldn't go wrong...
there are many people (local & foreigners) staying at this hotel...
overall it's worth it for the money cause of the central location

Room Tip: higher floor is more quiet...with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Soochin,

Thank you for your review.

I am very happy to know that you have found our hotel is value for money in overall. And your propose to refurbish the bathroom to prevent the leaking water is highly appreciated.

Again, thank you very much and look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Clean, nice rooms (try the suite) and very nice service. Breakfast is abundant and full of local as well as international dishes. Try also the spa after a day of walking in the hot HCMC. It's worth it!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stefval76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Stefval76,

Thank you for your review on recent stay at Silverland Central Hotel & Spa.

I am very happy while learning that your stay with us has been a "perfect" experience. Your compliments on our suite, service, breakfast and spa are highly appreciated.

Again, thank you very much and we all look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#24 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#51 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#21 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#44 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Central Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Property: Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Address: 14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#31 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Central Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Star Silverland Central Hotel & Spa. Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city, next to Ben Thanh market,closed Shopping and entertainment centers . ..8Km from Tan Son Nhat International Airport Silverland Central Hotel & Spa comprise 106 rooms and suites, Non-smoking floors and specially wooden floor for rooms and suites.All rooms and suites boast breathtaking nice view of city and Ben Thanh Market view. KL Spa is decor's Asian contemporary with the quiet spaces and reach a highest of relaxed, with high - grade of therapy - PEVONIA product, professional and skillful staff. Emphasizing blend between nature and lives beside the color harmony of space, gives a feeling really peaceful of relaxation...Whether you are on business trip or on vacation in Ho Chi Minh city. The Silverland Central Hotel & Spa is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Silverland Central Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing