We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Ranked #53 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from 15-18 June 13. We were upgraded to a suite for one of our deluxe rooms. The deluxe room was quite small but suite was spacious with jacuzzi. However, we did not use it.

Buffet breakfast was not too bad. Like the pho and spring roll. Dim sum was disappointing.

Do remember to try the spa. We did facial and foot massage. Make sure you book an appointment early to get the slot you want.

Location was great. Easy access by taxi and fare was cheap. Taxi to the airport is less than U$10 for a 30mins ride.

Only disappointment was that the heater in our room was not working on one of the nights. This was very frustrating as we had a late night out and was not able to bathe in hot water.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel_rls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Lovetotravel_rls,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am happy to learn that It was a good choice to you and your group when choosing our hotel. However we miss the chance to make your stay become more comfortable and I am really appreciate your comment on the Dim sum at breakfast, the heater system. I will take action on those matters right away.

Again, thank you very much and if you are coming back to HCMC, kindly contact me so I can take care of your booking personally.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    544
    154
    25
    12
See reviews for
208
348
114
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Straitsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night but will be returning in a few days. Room 801 spacious, clean, good ac, view. With taxes about $50 USD. Room service is great, food is great, free breakfast was awesome. Great staff...good lication, all prices are low. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank downrangeglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Downrangeglobal,

Thank you very much for your kind words on your recent stay at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa.

I am happy to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel. I hope that our hotel will contribute to a very remarkable memories in your Vietnam tour.

Again, thank you and we are glad to welcome you back in the next few days.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

A great spot in the middle of HoChi Minh

Excellent service from airport, check in till check out.
Clean room, friendly staff, reasonable price.
Enjoyed the day tour to Melkong river. Market
Experience was so so, just to hot!
Spa after Spa. It is very relaxing, no rush.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Quincy_Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear The_Quincy_Hotel,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

I am happy to learn that you have experienced our excellent service from airport, check in until check out at our hotel. I am also much appreciate your comment on high valued of our rooms and staff.

Again, thank you and if your travel plans bring you back to HCMC we are always glad to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at Silverland Central for two nights, the service from check-in to check-out was 5 star. This 3 star hotel has won awards for the past 3 years and I can understand why. Our room was upgraded at check-in from a deluxe to junior suite without us asking and while the front desk staff processed our check-in we were provided with cold drinks in the comfortable restaurant. The complimentary breakfast offered a wide variety of choices both hot and cold. Our room was clean and large, with a large spa bath and a view of the night markets. The location is excellent, being close to the markets and various tourist destinations. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting in the dining room watching the street life go by. The hotel provide a pick-up service to the airport. The manager is a lovely man who checked both days that we were enjoying our stay and we received a thank you letter on departure for staying at his hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Christine H,

Thank you very much for your excellent review on Tripadvisor.

I am so happy because our personalized-service that we are trying to apply to all guests have been pointed out, recognized and appreciated. I will definitely share among the Team and cheer up their good work.

Again, thanks for your kind words and we all look forward to another chance to serve you again.
Yours sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed five days in HCMC and had an excellent stay in this hotel.

First, we were given free airport pickup.We asked if they would give us this service for free even if we failed to book through their website and they granted it. I informed them that I was with a person with disability and would appreciate any assistance. And they gave it.

Second, the moment we checked-in, there was non-stop assistance from the staff. They helped us get tickets for shows-like the Soul of Vietnam and the Water Puppet. The tour staff even gave us pointers on how far the places we wanted to go to and how much the taxi would cost to reach the venue. Too bad for us, we failed to heed their advice and got into a wrong taxi who charged us triple or even quadruple the normal amount. Lesson: take Vinasun taxis and stay away from the others-especially those "waiting" outside tourist attractions.

Third, the staff-especially the bell boys---highly appreciate the services of these gallant gentlemen - who helped my PWD friend from getting down the stairs to pushing the wheelchair, to getting her into the taxis and hotel elevator. It was like automatic - when they saw us, they would immediately approach us and take over the wheelchair from me.

Four, the room was lovely. We did not really have any high expectations-being a 3 star hotel. but this definitely exceeded any expectations we had. We booked a junior suite even if we were just two so we would have enough room for the wheelchair. The room could actually fit 5 adults - as long as you dont mind fighting over who gets to use the bathroom. The jacuzzi in the bathroom was a hit for us-once we got to learn how to use it. We just had to laugh when it got turned on and suddenly a barrage of water suddenly "sprouted" out of nowhere hitting the walls of the bathroom.

Five, the breakfast was awesome. We would usually have late breakfast - around 830am. We would end when they started cleaning up for lunch. The food we ate would last us until dinner. they had so much variety. Of course, we focused on the Vietnamese food. =)

Six, love that they provided free wifi. Bigger hotels charge you but they did not.

Seven, location-location and location. Saigon square, ben than market, night market, park, restaurants, street food, money exchange etc-were super near. A few steps and your there. And for someone who is PWD, going to these places without the wheelchair and just using crutches, was definitely welcome.

Until we left, the staff were all smiles and kept our luggage until we left for the airport. They might not have given us free service to the airport-at least they gave us a discount on it.

Will definitely recommend this hotel. and given a chance to return to HCM-will book here again.

the only drawback was that I could not find the list of channels for their cable tv. I wanted to watch the NBA finals-did not know if they carried it or i just could not find the channel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinaylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Pinaylondon,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to hear that you experienced every single service touch we provided. We wish to offer personal service to make guest feel comfortable and taken care of. And I am also proud to read your comments on the staff performance. I will share among the Team as an encouragement.

Some how, there are things those we need to change to improve the quality of service and I appreciate to all of your constructive feedback.

Again, thanks for your detailed review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel during our recent trip to HCMC. Well, if you like shopping at Ben Thanh Market (which was what we did!), then this is the hotel for you. Voted as one of the top 10 three star hotel in HCMC, its just a stone throw away from the market. To my delight, the room was spacious, bright and comfortable. We stayed on the second floor facing the park and the room has good sound proof as I can't hear the noise coming from the bustling traffic below. You can also see Bitexco Tower from the room which was a nice sight of modern Vietnam. The staff at the hotel were friendly and are ready to assist you anytime. They can also speak reasonably good English which makes communication easier. Breakfast is good for a three star hotel with western and local spread to choose from. What we also like is the central location of this hotel to many places of interest in HCMC. You can walk if you want but we took the taxi (which was cheap, using meter) to the places we visited. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and will surely consider staying at this hotel again the next time we return to HCMC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Terence L,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience on recent stay at Silverland Central Hotel & Spa.

I am very happy while reading your review and hearing that you overall satisfied with all services. I also appreciate your kind words on the staff performance and buffet breakfast.

I do hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a good and comfortable stay at this hotel. The beds were comfortable, the sheets pristine white, the bathrooms large and clean, the staff were friendly and efficient. But best of all, it was in the heart of the tourist and shopping district: walking distance to the central market and to landmarks and tourist places like the Notre Dame cathedral and the War Museum.

There was just a couple of things: 1) although the airconditioning in the rooms of our companions were all working fine, we couldn't seem to get our room to cool to our satisfaction during this hot summer month. Something seemed wrong with the thermostat in our room, and the maintenance people couldn't seem to fix it either. 2)It was hard to put on make-up as there was not enough lighting above any of the mirrors.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinchu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Vinchu L,

I am glad to know that you had a good and comfortable stay at our hotel. I also happy to hear that you have found our staff were friendly and efficient.

Regarding the air conditioner and lightning issue, I have personal work with our Engineering to seek out the best solution to avoid those and we shall apply the change soon.

Thank you very much for your kind words and if your travel plans bring you back to HCMC kindly contact me so I can take care of your booking personally.
Yours sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#24 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#51 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#21 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#44 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Central Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Property: Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Address: 14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#31 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Central Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Star Silverland Central Hotel & Spa. Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city, next to Ben Thanh market,closed Shopping and entertainment centers . ..8Km from Tan Son Nhat International Airport Silverland Central Hotel & Spa comprise 106 rooms and suites, Non-smoking floors and specially wooden floor for rooms and suites.All rooms and suites boast breathtaking nice view of city and Ben Thanh Market view. KL Spa is decor's Asian contemporary with the quiet spaces and reach a highest of relaxed, with high - grade of therapy - PEVONIA product, professional and skillful staff. Emphasizing blend between nature and lives beside the color harmony of space, gives a feeling really peaceful of relaxation...Whether you are on business trip or on vacation in Ho Chi Minh city. The Silverland Central Hotel & Spa is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Silverland Central Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing