We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silverland Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$168
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$307
$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$109
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$109
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$130
$102
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$248
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$33
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hyatt Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$294
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$189
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Residence(Ho Chi Minh City)
$153
$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
395
623
180
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
623
180
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketben thanh marketgreat locationjunior suitetan hai long hotelkl sparooftop barstar hotelhalal foodwalking distancephosaigon squaretour deskmain marketthe hotel staffairport transferegg station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very good location for shopping. Ben than market is next to the hotel. Hotel is confirmable. If you need indian food their is hotel name tandoor best Indian veg and jain food. If need span best spa in hotel ask for more discount

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh_Dat_Luu, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Arkit V
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your valuable comments.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location and had a good experience at our hotel in term of hotel facilities.
We hope to see you again soon here at the Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa

Best regards,
Giang Vu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at two of the hotel towers. The rooms were clean. The service was superb. They couldnt do enough for us. Someone must have noticed from my passport that it was my birthday - they sent a gift to my room. We also has fresh flowers and an excellent breakfast. Location is near shopping, backpack district and city center.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GardaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh_Dat_Luu, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear GardaOK
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments.
We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel as well as our helpful associates.
We hope to see you again soon here at the Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa

Best Regards
Vu le Giang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for just one night which was also the very last one in vietnam.

The hotel is centrally located, the main markets all just around the corner.

Breakfast is great, however the room where they serve it can get pretty busy at times, so makesure you get a table. There''s good variety of foods, both asian and western.

When we checked in we got upgraded to a junior suite at the very top of the building, which was pretty nice and most of all we avoided the noise coming up from the busy streets at the ground floor.

Customer service was good as well, the only downside is that they did not help us to get a fair price on the taxi for the airport, we got a fixed priced and then we checked on the meter and we actually paid about 40% more...

Anyway, its a good choice, especially if you can get some bargain offer.

Room Tip: probably best to get a room at the front, and on the higher floors, the surrounding area it´s pretty busy with traffic
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bum_around2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh_Dat_Luu, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear b2979py
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your valuable comments.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Junior Suite and you found our location convenient but I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations regarding the Taxi Service and the door man down stair as well.Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.
Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here at the Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa on your next visit to Vietnam.

Best Regards
Giang Vu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Good location, very near to Benh Tanh Market.
But i dont like the interior design of the hotel.
The room was small and not to bright.
The food is standard.
And they will charge you 3% if you pay with credit card.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgungI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh_Dat_Luu, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Mr. Agung I
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to stay here at the Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel but I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations regarding the room and some uncoveniences during your stay.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we have certainly shared it with all our associates to show them that their efforts are recognized by our guests.
Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here at the Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa on your next visit to Vietnam

Best Regards

Giang Vu
Genaral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location being close to the markets (within 100m).The room was very clean and accommodatIng.
Great breakfast and service with free wifi. You are able to walk around other main shopping centers and attractions within Saigon. I would definitely return!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meledchichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh_Dat_Luu, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Meledchichi
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your valuable comments.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location and had a good experience at our hotel in term of hotel facilities.
We hope to see you again soon here at the Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa

Best regards,

Giang Vu
Genaral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews