We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Choice.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Caesar Ho Chi Minh City Hotel
Ranked #302 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We stayed at Caesar Hotel in the Chinatown district of HCMC for one night, while in transit. Not only is the hotel very far from anything, it had a seedy feeling about it which became more and more apparent.
There is a "spa" at the hotel, which turned out to be a brothel or something, as my ex and I found out the hard way when we began to be molested by the staff and then pressured for huge tips (even though we are 2 gay
men, and were completely horrified by the treatment, which we refused).
The breakfast was also terrible, consisting of watery porridge or 2 fried eggs.

I couldn't recommend any place less.

The redeeming factors: Reception were helpful, the rooms were clean and well appointed (beds were rock hard though), TV had heaps of channels.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jared G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2010

The motel itself was not that bad. Average, I'd say. The grate was missing from the bathroom fan, and something was smeared on the wall in the bathroom. The bedroom was clean and surprisingly enough, there were English channels on the TV (Discovery, NatGeo, and CNN). We left to go on a tour early in the morning, and discovered the lobby was full of mopeds, and the desk clerk was asleep on the floor in the middle of them. Not very professional. Service people were polite and helpful when asked questions. You will catch some strange looks being a Caucasian in the area. Street vendors will try to get you to buy unnecessary junk as you exit the hotel. A friend of ours who lives there had his moped helmet stolen while he visited with us. Exercise extreme caution when arriving and exiting the building (pickpockets, etc.). If you want to stay close to the activity, this is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KR4WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NailerGarstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank typhoon2921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#30 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,535 reviews
2.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
765 reviews
2.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,692 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#40 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caesar Ho Chi Minh City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caesar Ho Chi Minh City Hotel

Address: 36 An Duong Vuong St | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caesar Ho Chi Minh City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Caesar Ho Chi Minh City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing