We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, vibrant casual restaurant”

Oedo Alley - Japanese Food Village
Ranked #338 of 4,913 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $4 - $11
Description: Oedo Alley consist of six restaurants about the japanese Cuisine. That is: Tamoya Udon, Bankara Ramen, Sushisen, Tokyo Sundubu, Botejyu Okonomiyaki, Gourmet Yatai.
Restaurant details
Description: Oedo Alley consist of six restaurants about the japanese Cuisine. That is: Tamoya Udon, Bankara Ramen, Sushisen, Tokyo Sundubu, Botejyu Okonomiyaki, Gourmet Yatai.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

When your family is after different tastes this vibrant village is awesome...grab a booth and order anything from sushi to okonomiyaki and udon to yakitori! Our family of 4 enjoyed 4 dishes with drinks (including a beer) for around A$30 or 450,000VND.

It was a great spot to have a break from shopping and checking out the city sights. Service was friendly and quick, and they spoke good English! A bonus when the menu is in Vietnamese/Japanese.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank markh-mosaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 128 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

The food village had a couple of Japanese restaurants offering a wide array of dishes from ramen to takoyaki to sushi and sashimi. I had a tonkatsu ramen at Ramen Bankara and it was soooo good! The takoyaki at Botejyu was as good as the ones I ate in Osaka, Japan. Worth the visit!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank apriller2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Flavourful Okonomiyaki, tried few times already and everything is very tasty, quality is consistent and service is cool. Even the teppan cook can serve table

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Yen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

It’s strip mall Japanese food in an upscale mall. Everything tastes average and the price is moderate.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jung112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

We love to have dinner in Sushi Sen because the food is great. To order you will use Ipad yourself and food is served very quick. Staff is helpful and friendly.
The sashimi is fresh. You can oder set dinner specially the Saba set which is great.
Also have lots of choice for drinks and good desserts.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 586din
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oedo Alley - Japanese Food Village also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Oedo Alley - Japanese Food Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing