We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayak tour of the Mekong Delta”

Countryside Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: There are many ways to experience the new destination. Cycling and Kayaking simply the best way to experience the real local life. At Countryside Adventures, We offer people not only a trip but a journey of a life time. Happy Discovery. Countryside Adventures Team
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4nights in HCMC and made this one of our excursions. Our guide Chau handled everything and gave helpful explanations of language and cultural practice. The best part is how hands on this tour is. A woman on our tour spontaneously learned how to prepare sugarcane stalk for making sugarcane juice. We all got a lesson in spring roll making. It was nice to visit an area with fewer tourists, where the children were excited to say hello. This is a great experience for families, students or individuals looking to see real delta culture.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Kaspar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside A, Director of Sales at Countryside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Kaspar,
Greetings from Countryside Adventures.
The team's very happy to receive your nice comment.
We are glad to know that we have been offering the right experience for those looking for a real Mekong Delta by Kayak.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for another longer trip with us.
All the best
The team Countryside Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"kayak trip"
in 5 reviews
"mekong delta"
in 51 reviews
"floating market"
in 10 reviews
"bao"
in 6 reviews
"physical activity"
in 3 reviews
"water ways"
in 3 reviews
"bike path"
in 2 reviews
"local dessert"
in 2 reviews
"real vietnam"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful adventure"
in 2 reviews
"exceptional guide"
in 2 reviews
"authentic experience"
in 5 reviews
"school children"
in 3 reviews
"local lifestyle"
in 2 reviews
"river life"
in 2 reviews
"local market"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 2 reviews
Filter

114 - 118 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2017

Fantastic kayaking in Mekong delta along small waterways and through small villages. Away from HCMC for day seeing very different Vietnam. Chat is fantastic guide as very knowledgable and easy going. Great food and got to try cooking too. Didn't see another tourist all day.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 54Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside A, Manager at Countryside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Lindsay & Family,
Many thanks for your nice review.It would help our potential customers know that Kayaking in the Mekong Delta definitely the best way to experience the river life.
Have a great trip in Vietnam
Countryside Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Very good biking guide , good bike and good service . Let's enjoy and discover with Countryside Adventures

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank MrBikerSaiGon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside A, Người quản lý at Countryside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Friends,
Many thanks for your great feedback. We are trying our best to offer a real experience for those looking for real Vietnam by cycling and kayaking trip.
Many thanks for our long cooperation.
All the best
Countryside Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

3 of us booked a private day tour for Mekong river cycle, kayak and boat tour. Had a great day full of impressions about the Mekong river and river life. Seeing the local way of life from the kayaks and cycles was the highlight. Chau made the day great for us sharing stories and information with us all the way. It was a day to remember!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside A, Manager at Countryside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Melanie,
Greetings from Countryside Adventures.
We are glad to receive your great feedback about your Mekong Cycling and Kayaking.
This review will be a huge motivation for the team to devote all their passion to bring the best services for those who's looking for a real experience the real Mekong Delta.
Once again, many thanks to choose Countryside Adventures as your local expert and we are looking forward to receive you on another adventure with us.
Countryside Adventures Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

The trip was great!! The guide was awesome and the food was fantastic!!! We had a wonderful day on the river.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank theclaw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside A, Manager at Countryside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear M.C & Friends,
Many thanks for your nice comment. The team of Countryside Adventures's very glad to know that your guys had a great experience of Mekong Kayaking trip.
Your comment will let our future customers know that Kayaking is one of the best way to experience the real Mekong Floating market and daily life of the locals.
We are looking forward to welcome you on another adventures with us.
All the best
Countryside Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Countryside Adventures also viewed

Long Xuyen, An Giang Province
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Countryside Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing