We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Countryside Adventures
from $87.18
More Info
from $203.08
More Info
from $195.00
More Info
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
248
23
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
248
23
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating market mekong delta real vietnam fruit authentic experience great guide local life great trip these guys kayaking chau bike boat cai saigon itinerary traps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Fantastic kayaking in Mekong delta along small waterways and through small villages. Away from HCMC for day seeing very different Vietnam. Chat is fantastic guide as very knowledgable and easy going. Great food and got to try cooking too. Didn't see another tourist all day.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 54Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside A, Manager at Countryside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Lindsay & Family,
Many thanks for your nice review.It would help our potential customers know that Kayaking in the Mekong Delta definitely the best way to experience the river life.
Have a great trip in Vietnam
Countryside Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Very good biking guide , good bike and good service . Let's enjoy and discover with Countryside Adventures

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank MrBikerSaiGon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside A, Người quản lý at Countryside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Friends,
Many thanks for your great feedback. We are trying our best to offer a real experience for those looking for real Vietnam by cycling and kayaking trip.
Many thanks for our long cooperation.
All the best
Countryside Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

3 of us booked a private day tour for Mekong river cycle, kayak and boat tour. Had a great day full of impressions about the Mekong river and river life. Seeing the local way of life from the kayaks and cycles was the highlight. Chau made the day great for us sharing stories and information with us all the way. It was a day to remember!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside A, Manager at Countryside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Melanie,
Greetings from Countryside Adventures.
We are glad to receive your great feedback about your Mekong Cycling and Kayaking.
This review will be a huge motivation for the team to devote all their passion to bring the best services for those who's looking for a real experience the real Mekong Delta.
Once again, many thanks to choose Countryside Adventures as your local expert and we are looking forward to receive you on another adventure with us.
Countryside Adventures Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

The trip was great!! The guide was awesome and the food was fantastic!!! We had a wonderful day on the river.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank theclaw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside A, Manager at Countryside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear M.C & Friends,
Many thanks for your nice comment. The team of Countryside Adventures's very glad to know that your guys had a great experience of Mekong Kayaking trip.
Your comment will let our future customers know that Kayaking is one of the best way to experience the real Mekong Floating market and daily life of the locals.
We are looking forward to welcome you on another adventures with us.
All the best
Countryside Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

A dynamic and lovely way to learn about exploring vietnamese culture and river life! Even if it was just a short trip 1 day activity - the kayaking on the canals was probably the best choice to take a closer look of how the local people live. Our guide Joe was indeed professional, cheerful and encouraging to make everything unforgettable. After being picked up and taken to the countryside of Mekong delta (it takes 2 hours) all the way long we were told about some typical vietnamese cultural stories and everyone had a good time. Countryside Adventures took us to rural areas what we were really looking for - far away from popular and touristic places. The kayaking is not difficult at all, the guide will customize the length of the tour based on the experience of the individuals. At lunchtime we could enjoy cooking local food authentically and then sharing the meal with new friends. We went home with a full tummy and knowledge how to prepare delicious spring rolls and spicy sauce that we are planning to prepare with our friends..
We definitely want to try other tours of this team, next time perhaps a more advanced mixed bike & kayak trip elsewhere in the country. The trustworthy and friendly service you got for your money is really worth it to choose Countryside Adventures.

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank rafaelaX5964NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside A, Manager at Countryside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Rafaela,
It is great to receive your comment for Mekong Kayaking trip.
The team of Countryside Adventures is quite happy to have your review.It will help other travellers who want to experience the real Mekong Delta know that Kayaking is one of the best way to see the real Mekong Delta.
We are looking forward to see you on another adventure trip with us soon.
All the best
Countryside Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews