We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Meraki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Meraki Hotel
Ranked #103 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
“Great service!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I just stayed here for 2days,and the service really please me! Thanks Jerry for arranging the taxi and your helpful directions anytime I need to go out, Thanks Christine for arranging the Mekong tour for me, Thanks Julie for caring my daily breakfast, Thanks Bobby for cleaning my room every day, you’ve made my stay comfortable and memorable. Will definitely come back to see you soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikecragmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    127
    60
    16
    11
See reviews for
46
111
53
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Hotel personnel esp Ms Cathy is most friendly and warm. She speaks with the cab driver and translates for us every time we go out of the hotel and ensures we get to the right place and not be overcharged. Saigon Mini Hotel is at Bui Vien Street in District 1 so everything that a tourist needs is just a few steps away. The banh mi at the street corner of Bui Vien and De Tham is worth a try, delicious! If one would care for a morning walk, you can just walk from the hotel to the shopping places in Ho Chi Minh like the Ben Thanh Market and at the Saigon Square. A little further from Saigon Square would be the Opera House surrounded by 5 star hotels and not very far from this area are the famous tourist stops for Notre Dame Cathedral, Post Office and the Independence Palace.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiyoSenzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binhnguyen, General Manager at Meraki Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
The staffs and management of Saigon Mini is very happy that you satisfy with our Location, Value and especially our Service. You are also happy with the sleep quality , the room and the clean level of the hotel.
Thank you very much for your stay with us and your time to writ these sweet reviews to us. The work of the team has been noticed!
We know that our humble properties may not provide you the most luxury room you ever stay nor the best service you ever experience worldwide, but we strongly commit that we CARE and listen to your problems and DO our best for your satisfaction. We do hope our best effort of listening and trying to sort things out with you will be noticed as part of our friendly Vietnamese couture at Saigon Mini Hotel.
We do hope your and your friend will be coming back to our home in the near coming day

Saigon Mini Hotel 5
Saigon Mini Hotel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davao, philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

stayed in this hotel last weekend and i had a great stay. room was spacious and clean. staff were very accomodating. price was really cheap. it is ideally located in the backpackers area so a lot of tourists around and shops where you can buy anything conveniently.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karageee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We stay there in August 2012 with two children 2 and 5 years old. Staff is very friendly and completly helpful with many things. We booked two tours by reception desk(Qu Chi Tunels,Cao Temple,Mekong delta) and all perfect organisied,really not problem with 2 children,dont forgwt that every trip id usually whole day in bus/boat. Near a pharmhacy/ATM,if you need.Location is really perfect,if you want feel Asia,its great choose. Rooms was clean,towels and bed lines too,but the room need renovation we think.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

having travelled from sydney and first time to vietnam, it was enjoyable and pleasent to say the least. the room we had was just what we wanted, nothing flash but general amenitiess shower, toilet,AC, TV, minibar. clean and safe. apart from a language barrier the reception staff were helpful..It is located right in the hub of the rowdy district, bars, shopping, really everything you need.. its very easy to get around.. i would stay there again..at night time the whole street comes alive.. its really incredible...
breakfast is located next door at one of its sister hotels and the view from the 10th floor is mindbowing

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auzietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
12610.2 mi away
Meraki Boutique Hotel
Meraki Boutique Hotel
#157 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
24 reviews
12610.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#66 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
530 reviews
12610.1 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#104 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12609.5 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#89 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
113 reviews
12610.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#30 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,185 reviews
12610.1 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#74 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meraki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meraki Hotel

Property: Meraki Hotel
Address: 198 Bui Vien Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Viet Nghi Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#40 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meraki Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Heart of Ho Chi Minh City In the middle of the backpacker's area in Bui Vien Street,Meraki Hotel offers rooms with a flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a public bathroom with shower for guests who have late flights. Air-conditioned rooms come with a minibar, fridge and hairdryer. Bed linens are changed daily. Private bathrooms have hot-water showers and daily replenished toiletries. Meraki Hotel is an easy 15-minute walk from the famous Ben Thanh Market. It is a 25-minute drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. Airport and train station transportation can be arranged for an extra fee. Baggage can be stored at the front desk for free for up to 15 days. Guests can surf internet at the computer corner for free. Day trips and ticketing services are available at the tour desk. A daily breakfast is served at the hotel's dining room, which overlooks the city. District 1 is a great choice for travelers interested in Nightlife, Markets and Shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Meraki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Viet Nghi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing