We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
56
7
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
7
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry service dorm rooftop sinks district facilities tours city hcmc tv street
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 69 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

I spent 3 months there with an original stay of 1 week and it was absolutly amazing! The managers are really nice and are greatly developping their business with sympathy and hard working. They have become real friends! By the way, there is a delightful atmosphere and great comfort. I can't overrecommand it as much as I wish I could!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

I stayed here for a month in July 2017. Da Blend has everything you need and definitely feels like a second home rather than a traditional hostel.

ROOMS - Both private and dorms are available. All are air conditioned and the beds are extremely comfortable (very thick matresses!)

STAFF - Nico, Martin and Reuben are friendly, have plenty of local tips and work hard to make sure the hostel runs smoothly!

FACILITIES - The hostel has everything you need. Bathroom on each floor, several chill out areas with sofas and TV, fully equipped kitchen, pool table and 2 rooftop areas with great views! It is also possible to buy beer/drinks/food/toiletries from the reception.

LOCATION - In my opinion this is one of the best parts of Da Blend. Located in District 10, about 3km from the centre; the local neighbourhood is authentic Saigon full of tasty street food, interesting streets and friendly locals right on your doorstep. Getting to District 1 is an easy and cheap 10-15 minute moto-taxi or regular taxi ride away.

CLEANLINESS - Very clean, nothing else to say here!

Overall Da Blend is highly recommended whether you decide to stay for 1 day or many months!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico D, Owner at DaBlend Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Hi Craig,
Thank you so much for this detailed and clear review of our place! That means a lot for us!
We liked to have you at our place, especially for the whole month, we could get to know you and adjust our advices and services to your needs.
I really hope you had a great time in Saigon for your internship. DaBlend's localisation is exactly made for enjoying the authentic neighborhood.
Thank you again,
Keep in touch!
Nico (on behalf of all the team)
#DaBlendFamily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

This is a very laid back and friendly hostel, and feels like a home from home. The pool table is fun and the rooms are well air conditioned. The rooftop offers great views of the area! It is also in a great neighbourhood of HCMC where you can see more of local life.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico D, Owner at DaBlend Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Hey Sally,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed the place and the localisation!
See you again on the road!
Cheers,
Nico
#DaBlendFamily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We thoroughlly enjoyed our stay at Da Blend. Nico, Martin and Reuben were full of tasty recommendations of local eating places. Great internet. Nice roof terrace. Far enough out of the centre that people were as fascinated by us as we were by them.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JazTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico D, Owner at DaBlend Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Thanks for the positive comments! We're happy that you had a great stay!
People around us are not used to see tourists in this area, that's why they are fascinated by us all the time. That's why we chose this area so we can enjoy the Vietnamese lifestyle everyday and guide you to have an authentic experience!
Cheers!
Nico - #DaBlendFamily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time. The hostel is very comfortable. The service is amazing, everyone was so helpful.
It's close to everything. And the breakfast is good, if you want a break from Asian food there are also eggs.
Definitely recommend it!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews