We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Carpaccio

Carpaccio
Ranked #153 of 3,350 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch at Pomodoro after my friend's suggestion. Just to say: Amazing Italian food. I love tiramisu, too soft and not too sweet. Pizza was also very good. Quick service, attentive staff. And the price was not cheap. A great Italian experience in Saigon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    107
    36
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An imported piece of Italy ”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

When your looking for Italian, an easy indicator is watching where Italians actually go to eat.

Several years ago I first noticed this place on a visit, and it was so good I ensured that my next trip would be close enough to this location that I could go several times.

I have lived in Asia for 10 years, and in the four years I have known pomodoro I am yet to find a better Italian restaurant in Taiwan, China, Singapore, Malaysia or the Philippines.

They do some catering to the local market and to the US market (I.e. Fettuccini Alfredo) the food is consistent and great and has not caved on the pressure to make a localized Italian meal.

I will continue to book my hotel around the location of this restaurant as long as they continue.

Helpful?
Thank Anmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Best place in the city”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great quality in attention and food
Fantastic manager and employment

Excellent in welcoming and receiving making you feel as a family and very well located in the most attractive area of the city

Fully recommended

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Craving for a good Italian meal?”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

One of our family's favourite places to go for dinner. Food quality and service is consistently great.
I love the tomato soup. And the torte de mele is divine! Tiramisu is an worth an Italian kiss. Wine selection is not bad either. The owner/manger is always around making sure patrons are well looked after. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonWiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good italian food”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Went her for a lunch and was pleased with the good pasta I got. Reall Italian.
Quick service, good location and good food, very nice!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carpaccio also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Carpaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing